Reviews: Form History Control (II)
Item logo image for Form History Control (II)

Form History Control (II)

Featured
4.1(

17 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Etownster GuyApr 9, 2024

Better than nothing but not by much. Clunky interface, inconsistent in saving forms and a pain to retrieve previous saves.

Review's profile picture

PeaceBy JesusApr 9, 2024

This works to save and recover text on may sites (not passwords though in my experience), thus it can save a lot of work. However, it does not work on Quora.com. Nothing is as good in this realm as the old Firefox Lazarus extension, but Form History control is actually the only Chrome extension I have found that does save most.

Review's profile picture

Aristóteles BenícioMar 15, 2024

What a GREAAAT extension !!!

Review's profile picture

Grue TurtleMar 6, 2024

Another user said '. If any unwanted individual or software infected your computer it is just a click away from revealing literally all of your personal info'. In that scenario they can just use a keylogger and see everything you ever type anywhere. Also, 'Do save form history in private browsing mode', 'Enable/Disable history per domain', 'Disable history for specific fields' and 'Automatic cleanup periodically' are options, as is 'clean up now'. I disagree with the security concerns express... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

n ascenttJan 23, 2024

Works great since Typio extension stopped working.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Travis BemroseOct 19, 2023

NOT a tool to edit Chrome's built in form-fill data. It's a replacement tool.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mel GibbsJul 6, 2023

This remembers literally everything you wouldn't want it to and hardly anything you would hope for. Way too unprotected. If any unwanted individual or software infected your computer it is just a click away from revealing literally all of your personal info, what it belongs to, and matching website information along with timestamps. Moreover, saves things like credit card numbers when you tell google to NOT or NEVER remember the information when prompted, and without even obtaining verificati... Show more

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

NSPRO TDBISMay 30, 2022

Excellent extension. This can save you a lot of time in case of a problem, or when you make a mistake with your browser

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nonaym ForyuApr 28, 2022

This used to work amazingly! ...Until it stopped, which I only discovered thanks to having a post I had spent several hours on eaten by accidentally clicking away. I'm pretty sure the whitelist feature just doesn't function properly, and without that it clogs up the browser memory with input I don't care about.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ed LoveJan 27, 2020

Absolutely superb! I can't add anything to what the others have said. A life saver.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps