Reviews: Forget Button - Clean your Browser
Item logo image for Forget Button - Clean your Browser

Forget Button - Clean your Browser

Featured
4.5(

31 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

JACOB RANKINDec 18, 2023

oook,,

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fayeq AhmadSep 1, 2023

If the cleaning was faster by pressing the icon only, this would make the Extensions very good 10/10

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasJul 2, 2023

It does do what it says. But it should also work on a per website basis affecting only the active tab when the user is so inclined to do so. There is no option for that. Luckily there are other extensions that do just that.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr.Ne0Gen3tic (Forensic Buro of Quantum)Mar 9, 2022

Also this extension "only pretends". But it doesn't "really do it", so it's another one of those "Chrome cache clean simulators" which don't remove a single file and therefore are nothing more than "A little GUI with data garbage, surface but no depth effect". Such extensions may satisfy "the cache clean brain" and the "reward center of the brain by a dopamine release", but a "really useful, usable advantage" is absolutely not apparent or given by this! There helps only self-destruction by ow... Show more

Review's profile picture

Findlaigh ShaweNov 25, 2020

I don't think I shall carry on with this...I mean no disrespect but the "atmosphere" of this utility is a combined opacity and infantilism. It reminds me of the very early years (and I was heavily invested in those early years) of: "it's time to re-index your flotsam files. Continue Y? N" and so we answer Y and Windows replies "Are you Sure? Your flotsam index might be holding your trousers up. Only reindex if you've installed the suspenders update.." and so on,, As one reviewer pointed out,... Show more

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clinton AspreyNov 16, 2019

This is my favorite data purging extension for Chrome and Chrome based browsers like Brave. Its menu is simple and very quick to select specific categories of data to delete.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Malte Laurids BriggeMar 6, 2019

Why don't you add the ability to SEE the data from various sections instead of only wiping it? Great for learning but also to avoid problems. How can we know what's in the "danger" areas unless we see it? THAT would be a 7 star extension :) Would that be possible - or one exists already?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cliff OverwaterDec 5, 2018

This is an excellent cleaner for all chromium and mozilla based browsers. No Spying, simple, effective, open sourced, no annoying popups - it just works. A Must-Have for all of my non-microsoft browsers (the only ones that I actually use).

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ВАСЯ пупкинNov 21, 2017

The best i've ever seen.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 11, 2017

Works great though once settings are the way you want them it should just happen when clicking on the button, also triggering a page reload as a way to see that it just cleared with a right click for options. There are a couple of other click and forget extensions but none are open source and they all report everything you do. This doesn't come up in an extension search for cache or cleaners. I found it by going through Opera extensions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps