Reviews: Forensic OSINT Full Page Screen Capture
Item logo image for Forensic OSINT Full Page Screen Capture

Forensic OSINT Full Page Screen Capture

forensicosint.com
5.0(

16 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

5 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Enrico MastrangeloApr 16, 2024

The extension itself is very easy to use and intuitive, provided you have a minimal PC literacy. What impressed me, though, is the stellar customer service. I sent an email seeking help to download a 300 scrolls long Telegram chat on a Saturday morning. It turned out that the feature was not supported yet, but they promised me to work on that, and by Monday morning I had a beta version with the needed feature, which saved me an endless process of saving one screenshot at a time. I'm very happ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Julie JonesFeb 4, 2024

GAME CHANGER! As a full time OSINT investigator, I am regularly asked to present evidence in court in support of investigations. The biggest sticking point with respect to OSINT evidence is continuity and preservation of online sourced data, particularly social media and multi media. I'm absolutely thrilled with the capabilities of Forensic OSINT and use it almost daily in my investigations, knowing that I have absolute peace of mind when it comes to collection and preservation of important i... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob LloydJan 31, 2024

Forensic OSINT is a game-changer for investigators looking to produce admissible evidence for court cases. Well done, Ritu and team!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael ScottJan 25, 2024

In my background investigations for private and public clients, this is easily the most intuitive tool out there that is bridging the expanse of social media and the courts. There is nothing that can shut up an opposing argument in court more than a hash value. This tool provides exactly that. 5/5!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gridsquare SolutionsJan 24, 2024

That moment when you're writing your online investigation report and realize that video and those pictures you mentioned aren't there anymore... every online researcher has been there. This is a thing of the past with Forensic OSINT co-developed by Ritu Gill who has years of experience as on OSINT investigator and is an extremely good instructor - adding this extension to your OSINT toolbox will boost your online investigative skills. Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hemanth Kumar ThokalaJan 15, 2024

Forensic OSINT, created by two OSINT experts, is an exceptional tool for collecting and preserving information. I highly recommend it based on its effectiveness in my recent investigation, where timestamps proved crucial in documenting my work.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

fannypackJan 8, 2024

Such a fantastic tool to add to your collection. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rae BakerJan 7, 2024

Forensic OSINT is a fantastic collection and preservation tool designed by two OSINT powerhouses. I highly recommend trying out the tool for your next investigation. Recently I had to collect tons of screenshots, docs, timestamps, and source code for a case I was working on, the timestamps were a highly valuable recording of my work. The tool exceeded my expectations.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Medusa XXJan 5, 2024

Absolutely awesome! The expertise of Ritu Gill and Robert Merriott are well known in OSINT circles and they bring that knowledge and tips ,tricks and optimization advice to this excellent capture tool that blows all others I've tried out of the water. Try it and check out its features! Check it out in use on instagram : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8_nUl1KbO0

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dennis ViegasJan 2, 2024

A go-to app for every OSINT investigator or enthusiast. Easy to use, with a simple layout and a section for Privacy & Security Considerations that is a plus for every internet user. I would add that the extension was delevoped by references in the OSINT field, giving confidence on privacy/accountability.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps