Reviews: Font Identifier by WhatFontIs
Item logo image for Font Identifier by WhatFontIs

Font Identifier by WhatFontIs

whatfontis.com
3.5(

28 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kia FormenteraJul 5, 2022

Not working

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Freedom Wings (Cheryl)Apr 15, 2022

This extension doesn't work for me for text images in Chrome browser (which is why I wanted it). When I'm on a webpage, and click on the "image" icon in the extension, a whole new page opens up with a black background and a resizable box in which to place an image. It seems this should be an overlay on the current webpage I was on, but it's not. Opening a new blank webpage with a black background is useless as there is no way to capture the image from the page I was on. Please help or fix ... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cristian DitoiuJun 29, 2020

Been searching for a long time for a font face ninja alternative. love the fact that it works on images too. Good job. Maybe you can get it for safari too ?

Review's profile picture

Radu SitaruFeb 26, 2020

I have been using Font Face Ninja for about 2 years. Loved it until i found this better alternative to Font Ninja and certainly easier than inspecting the css. I like the that it suggest low cost(or free) alternatives to expensive fonts. The one thing i would improve is make it available for Safari too. Not sure if it's possible.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Octavian ViorelFeb 14, 2020

better than anything else in the field. i've got free fonts simillar to the expensive ones. good job guys

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

said L.O.MFeb 2, 2020

too much pain to recognize a font i gave up i wanted to save time tho

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

robert marinescuFeb 2, 2020

Love it ! Besides correctly detecting web fonts it gives 60 alternatives of fonts that look like the one you are identifying. Also the search of fonts from images gives good results. Identifying cursive fonts requires a bit of work. Uninstalled the other extensions and switched to this one.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Porus DasturMay 24, 2018

Very Nice App.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

julie DefrocourtApr 12, 2012

doesn't work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Davor BudimirFeb 10, 2012

genius extension :)

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps