Reviews: FOLDING AT HOME IN THE DARK

4.7 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Steve LochhaasJun 6, 2024

The original F@H web client was very disappointing in comparison to the BOINC manager I was previously accustomed to using before I switched to crunching for F@H. Folding At Home In The Dark is a welcome improvement for anyone who tracks their stats. Still, there's no ability to track specific WUs or show what hardware you have but that is due to the way Joe Coffland set up F@H. In any case, this extension makes me feel less like a mushroom that's just taken for granted. Thanks for your contr... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dawson ReedApr 25, 2024

Quality of life upgrades, actual customization, and a built in LTT theme makes this a solid 6.976/5 stars.

Review's profile picture

付同学Dec 16, 2023

Much cooler than the original theme after installing the extension!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Junhao YeOct 4, 2023

Makes folding a lot more fun with the real time statistics. I love seeing how my hardware is performing compared with WU info gathered from others using the same plugin!

Review's profile picture

Matthew UlishneySep 25, 2023

The ONLY thing this extension needs is support for the new V8 beta version of Folding@home.

Replier's profile picture

LAR SystemsDeveloperNov 9, 2023

There is now a version for V8 Beta of Folding@Home available that runs directly in browser without the need for the extension. Information on my site: https://folding.lar.systems/ Direct Link to V8 web client https://webclient.lar.systems/

Review's profile picture

River WolfSep 2, 2023

It's useful, but I don't run Folding@home locally, and I can't seem to be able to use it when Folding@home is running on anything but a local setup. Perhaps consider adding an option to specify an address where I can point Folding@home in the dark to?

Replier's profile picture

LAR SystemsDeveloperNov 9, 2023

There is now a version for V8 Beta of Folding@Home available that runs directly in browser without the need for the extension. This version of the web client also allows for remote connections to non localhost folding machines also running V8 Beta of Folding@Home. You can access the instructions for remote access by going to https://webclient.lar.systems/ and adding the remote IP on your network of a folding machine and it will display the configuration changes to folding host and browser you may need to make to access it. Information on my site: https://folding.lar.systems/ Direct Link to V8 web client https://webclient.lar.systems/

Review's profile picture

Michael GOct 21, 2022

Great extension, love that it helps to contribute to the database!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Owen SmithSep 6, 2022

Looks really nice, and easy on the eyes. More than you'd expect when looking for a dark theme, but def appreciated!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob KrugerMay 14, 2021

It's good and would be 5 stars if the pause and finish buttons swapped colors. Red for finish and yellow for pause would be better.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamie BallyApr 7, 2021

Was great but has suddenly turned yellow with a banano skin. I would like an option to enable or disable this skin

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

LAR SystemsDeveloperSep 21, 2021

The Banano skin has been added for users that are the official team #234980, if you're on that team it's why you have seen the update. Based on your feedback an "Enable/Disable Team Skin" link has been added to the bottom of the interface in the Extension Modes list to allow you to choose if you want the default skin or the team one.

Google apps