Reviews: Fokus
Item logo image for Fokus

Fokus

4.4(

27 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jens FridsenMar 20, 2023

Works as expected and is really useful. Just wanted a quick way to switch on and off.

Review's profile picture

Chelsea KingzettJul 20, 2022

I can't figure out how it works! It seems like a great extension based on the demo site but in't user intuitive. Could someone help me explain how to use the extension? Thanks1

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joey AsteOct 16, 2015

this is great cause it helps with me having cataracts. Plus I'm a coder too so it now helps with that also TY

Review's profile picture

Aaron ArtilleMar 25, 2015

Great idea from a hugely talented interactive media developer/designer, however the execution here is not what I was hoping for. If this extension is open source, will see if I can help to address some minor annoyances with it. The main gripe I have is that it cues when I select portions of text within input fields to be edited or copied, and so e.g. this has caused issues with Facebook chat if I want to select all and delete (happens often in cases where the question I am about to ask is an... Show more

Review's profile picture

Zhiheng LinOct 15, 2014

Great job and would be perfect if there was an option to set the plugin disabled on some sites.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

João Santos DiasMay 18, 2014

This tool is awesome! I use it in my classes, to just show what I want of a document. Is it possible to use 100% opacity and, most off all, the possibility of manually defining the space to show? Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Jim R MorrisonSep 26, 2012

While the principle is great, its getting annoying over time as I simply try to right-click, 'open in new tab' etc.. this triggers a selection and therefore covers the page I wasn't finished scanning for info, links etc. Like the other commenter here, a key command/mouse drag would be more desirable. I'm deactivating for now, but really hope this improvement can be included in a future release.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Don L. HahnSep 24, 2012

I actually found this through the developer's website, I love having this on every website I visit rather than just my own. Works just as it says, in a beautiful and pleasing way.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alun Davey (4lun)Sep 24, 2012

I've always been in the habit of selecting text as I read it, this extension makes the experience almost perfect. Would be nice if there was an option to add a modifier key that would have to be pressed in combination with the mouse drag/double click to trigger it, as I've come across a few instances where it would be desirable not to have the extension kick in. Update: now has modifier key option, awesome!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Niklas OlaissonSep 24, 2012

Does what it supposed to do!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps