Reviews: Focus - On Your Work
Item logo image for Focus - On Your Work

Focus - On Your Work

freedom.to
Featured
4.1(

19 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Areeba HussainApr 14, 2024

It wont work for me i tried adding and removing sites multiple times but it blocks the allowed sites anyway ive been here for like 30 mins. Why does it sometimes choose to allow the sites that i whitelist and sometimes block????? Also if i disable it and enable it its all messy some are blocked and some are not. I guess I can use my pin every single time on each day I need to use it but its so annoying.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 17, 2024

Hi there Areeba! So sorry to hear that you ran into some trouble with the Focus extension. We haven't been able to reproduce similar results. Please don't hesitate to email our support team at support@freedom.to and we can collect some more information so our team can look into it. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Arseniy StepanovApr 6, 2024

It's been really useful. Helps not to get stuck on websites that are not too useful

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 11, 2024

Hey Arseniy! Thank you so much for your awesome 5-star review! We’re happy to help you block distracting websites, stay focused & be more productive. Our goal at Freedom is to help you make more time for the things that matter – thanks for helping us achieve that!

Review's profile picture

Ксения АуловаMar 27, 2024

If site is added in whitelist, subpages on this site are blocked. It doesn't help to work, if I can't read different scientific papers on one site without entering pin every two minutes.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 1, 2024

Hi there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'll make sure subpage support is added as a feature request for our developers. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Study BuddyJan 15, 2024

Sometimes It doesn't block the site after the fixed time's over. Otherwise It's until now best focus extension for me.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 16, 2024

Hi there and thank you so much for your review! If you have any more details about this problem please email us at support@freedom.to. We'd be happy to look into this further. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Gavin O'BrienDec 30, 2023

Useful extension that can couple with Freedom! "Focus -- On Your Work" makes it easier to use useful/productive sites but limit access to other sites. I like the use of the PIN to get access to other sites, if needed.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hey Gavin! That's great to hear. It certainly can be a useful companion to Freedom. Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Review's profile picture

Britt VaughnFeb 8, 2023

Good overall design, but it keeps disabling itself so I have to re-enable it every time I visit a site. Kind of defeats the point. If it worked more consistently it'd be great. I like the option to enter the PIN to allow access, because sometimes you forget to add a site to your allowed list.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperMar 27, 2023

Hi Britt! This problem has been fixed with our latest update to the extension. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

borkomotorkoOct 12, 2022

Its nice. But it block sites that are on the "whitelist" which is kind of frustrating.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi there! If you are still having trouble with this please don't hesitate to email us at support@freedom.to and we can help. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

rossoNov 17, 2021

it really works with freedom app blocker. i like the idea that it needs a password.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Thanks so much for your 5-star review!

Review's profile picture

Taylor UlchNov 6, 2021

it doesn't really work. the wildcard thing.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 9, 2023

Hi Taylor! We've recently relaunched this extension with some bug fixes and other improvements if you'd like to give it a try again. If you run into any feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team by emailing support@freedom.to. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Charlotte DeTroyNov 1, 2021

Equal parts helpful and frustrating. I love it when I want to use it, but it enables itself anytime I launch my browser and I have to manually disable it each and every time. There does not appear to be any option to keep the extension but stop it from automatically enabling itself. When I'm working it's great, but to have to manually disable it repeatedly anytime I am off the clock and just want to casually surf the web is incredibly annoying. I honestly can't understand why the very simple ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 9, 2023

Hi Charlotte! We've recently relaunched this extension with some bug fixes and other improvements if you'd like to give it a try again. If you run into any feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team by emailing support@freedom.to. Thanks!

Google apps