Reviews: Fluid Bookmarks

3.2 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mik TilkMar 7, 2023

Opens some site that cant be reached and then do nothing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

An Qin (An Chin)Nov 16, 2022

Nothing happens when I move my mouse to the address bar area.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

K LAug 3, 2022

When installing the app you get a tab pop up with "Site can't be reached" on Chrome

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shade HadesJun 19, 2022

omg, this extension's abandoned potential to make Chrome exactly how I want it brings me to tears :`( for years I used Cent Browser (chrome-based) primarily because it had a perfectly designed built-in Auto-Hide Bookmark Bar feature... the problem was that the author abandoned the browser, so it fell behind Chrome's updates until newer addons wouldn't work on it I switched to Chrome Dev and thought that was the end of it... but, no! Fluid Bookmark re-opened the pain of losing the useful Auto... Show more

Review's profile picture

Somebody RAB LitigationJun 15, 2022

Doesn't do anything on Chrome for me

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael BannonNov 26, 2021

When installing the app you get a tab pop up with "Site can't be reached" on Chrome, Vivaldi and Brave. Can't get extension to work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ilja DikJun 28, 2021

Does not work on my Surface Pro 6 using Chrome. I don't know why. Sometimes I see a black bar that is empty and does not go away after it appeared. Sometimes if I click the icon a thing appears that says "Customization Mode Enabled - Click Here To Unlock Bookmarks Bar" but it does nothing and does not go away unless I reload the page. Seems like this is completely broken for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Second Life AroundFeb 5, 2021

------( π™π™‰π˜Όπ˜½π™‡π™€ π™π™Š π˜Όπ˜Ύπ˜Ύπ™€π™Žπ™Ž π—™π—’π—Ÿπ——π—˜π—₯𝗦 & 𝗑𝗒𝗧 COMPATIBLE W/ 𝗕π—₯π—”π—©π—˜ )------ Seems to have some potential, however without folder support I'm not even sure the developer should have even released this until this very basic bookmarking folder access was built in. I hope the developer is able to address this asap. So that it can possibly have some success and also avoid wasting users time who install this just like myself.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris LanctotJan 20, 2021

This works great and hides and reveals the bookmark bar with a hover which is exactly what I wanted. But for some reason it completely ignores folders so my 50 bookmarks organized into categories just gets dumped together in an unusable pile. I don't understand why you would break basic organization from the user for this extension?

Review's profile picture

MUKUNTHAN LDec 28, 2020

I am sorry. Not sure what I am doing wrong. Everytime I single click this extension icon, I keep getting the Fluid Bookmarks Customization page, instead of the list of bookmarks I am looking for.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps