Reviews: FluentAI: Language Learning - Netflix, Youtube, Disney+

5 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

IvanJul 16, 2024

Amazing extension! Works really well on Netflix. It pauses after each sentence and repeats it in a clear computer voice.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Thank you Ivan! Feel free to join the discord if you have any feedback or feature request ! :)

Review's profile picture

Sana MJun 26, 2024

This is such a cool use of AI! I hope they can support Hulu as well :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperJul 5, 2024

Hey Sana! I will definitely check into adding Hulu for you! :)

Review's profile picture

RSJun 23, 2024

A good application for learning a foreign language. I'm learning Finnish.This is the best app I've tried.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperJul 5, 2024

Hey RS ! Thanks for your kind words. Kiitos ystävällisistä sanoistasi!

Review's profile picture

KantulaevJun 22, 2024

Excellent alternative to language reactor wish all the best

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperJun 27, 2024

Thanks Kantulaev, I hope the extension will help you in your learning journey!

Review's profile picture

Mark SisleyMay 22, 2024

Update: Fantastic developer had this fixed in just a few hours :-) Look forward to seeing how your extension evolves over time! Love the direction of the extension, but I am experiencing a bug where when opening a show, initialization seems to fail, the page refreshes, shows the netflix logo, and the process repeats itself over and over again. Once the kinks are worked out, this will be a fantastic learning aid, much better than other alternatives :-)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperMay 22, 2024

Hi Mark, sorry for the inconvenience, you are my first user learning Chinese and I didn't anticipated the fact that the language could have country codes such as zh-Hans, (I was only supporting en, es, fr, etc) I'm gonna push a fix now! Should be live later in the day :)

Review's profile picture

Iver VassilyevFeb 16, 2024

Thank you for your response. I was looking for an alternative to language reactor because it sucks as it blocks YouTube videos. When I discovered yazyk I thought I finally found it but it didn't support youtube, so I'm hoping if you can add it on YouTube even if the captions aren't perfect, as it is my primary use. Thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

SashaDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Hi Iver, the Youtube feature is live, I would be glad if you could test it and tell me what you think.

Review's profile picture

Mathios HananiJan 24, 2024

Amazing app, very useful for learning efficiently ! Great work

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lightvortex bosJan 24, 2024

Perfect, it work so good, i will learn a lot with this! thanks <3

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Viktor NikolaevAug 15, 2023

This extension allows me to improve my understanding of spoken English, using Russian as my mother tongue (support language), and increase my English vocabulary. Thank you !

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maxime de PapeJun 18, 2023

Love it !

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps