Reviews: Fluent - Learn Spanish, French, Italian words
Item logo image for Fluent - Learn Spanish, French, Italian words

Fluent - Learn Spanish, French, Italian words

fluent.co
4.6(

153 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation10,000 users

4.6 out of 5

153 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michelle AvisonYoungApr 10, 2024

Can't do a thing without giving it your email and credit card information first. Not even see pricing.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniella LathamOct 19, 2023

I love it for regular practice - the challenges are fun and it's encouraging. Having certain words highlighted on every page makes me practice more than I would. One downside is sometimes it causes issues with loading certain webpages. If that happens, I simply snooze it and refresh the webpage. I would love to be able to highlight and practice any word on a page, or a quick way to translate what I want.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FopAug 2, 2023

works pretty good on my desktop, i use it with duolingo

Review's profile picture

GAug 2, 2023

been using the app for a year, and its gotten better since

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

True Essence PhotographyAug 2, 2023

the speaking tests are super helpful!!!!

Review's profile picture

Harrison DAug 1, 2023

Big help for learning Spanish. First extension i've used that teaches me pronunciation too. It's been a big confidence boost, and i've started saying Spanish words out loud even when i'm not using it LOL. It's especially nice when I forget to practice because it's always just there. Thanks for building this!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aayush KapoorMay 14, 2023

There's no way to cancel the subscription! I cannot sign in because neither their forget password system works nor their magic link emails ever arrive. On top of that, there's no phone number or email to contact them.

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fluent SupportDeveloperAug 1, 2023

Hey there Aayush! My sincere apologies for this - we recently transitioned Fluent into a paid product from a free one, and it took some time to work out the kinks in our password reset and transactional email system. We've since patched these bugs, but if you're still having trouble, you can uninstall the extension and your subscription will be automatically cancelled. Please email me directly if you're still having trouble and I will personally solve any bugs. You can find me at gavin@fluent.co. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Jimmy DFeb 2, 2023

Before I installed and gave them my credit card, it worked somewhat fine (meaning I could atleast click on the icon and open the menu). Now that I have logged in and got it setup and gave my credit card it cannot or will not open and turn on. This is seeming like a scam or very poorly designed. Either way, glad I used a privacy card that I can pause and turn off billing so they cannot bill me until I can use the product.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Fluent SupportDeveloperFeb 3, 2023

Happy to report that this issue has been patched with version 2.7.4. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Review's profile picture

Heather CardonaJun 28, 2022

It's a cool idea for increasing your vocabulary, but as someone who used to be more fluent in French, I've noticed a lot of translations that I would never have used. It also misses a huge part of what it takes to be fluent in a language, which is the syntax and grammar. The words seem clunky when put into English sentences in the wrong order. It's fine to pick up a couple words, though of course this won't make you learn the language, and definitely double check the translations with your di... Show more

17 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rhonda FairmanJun 28, 2022

One of the best extensions that I have used. The design and accessibility of this plugin has been amazing. I use it every day and recommend it to anyone learning spanish. I am glad to see that French will be offered as well.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps