Reviews: Flag Cookies
Item logo image for Flag Cookies

Flag Cookies

dwrox.net
Featured
2.4(

25 ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ValentijnApr 29, 2024

Very useful plugin. However, it has been slowing down my entire browser for the past few months. Anytime the plugin is active, websites like Google Maps become very sluggish and take long to load. This has to be addressed

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex KingApr 19, 2024

slows down almost all websites constantly. do not use until this is fixed

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Edwin Oude VrielinkApr 12, 2024

Brought my browsing experience to a grinding halt. Hogging the CPU. Didn't use to do this but it started doing so in April 2024.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan Van RietApr 5, 2024

Extremely slowing down all kinds of websites. Doesn't always work either.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve SunnyFeb 25, 2024

Was wondering what was slowing down my browser, this was the culprit.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jan RiechersDeveloperMar 7, 2024

This is something to look into asap, because other users also report slowdowns, in addition when using Google services. In order to find solutions, please have a look at the Github repository of FlagCookies, regarding this performance issues and (maybe) leave a comment or note when and how this appears: https://github.com/jrie/flagCookies/issues/9

Review's profile picture

Anthony ReinkingFeb 23, 2024

Was working great; after the last Chrome update I can't use Chrome anymore as it is completely bogged down when this extension is enabled. Please fix this as I LOVED your extension. Thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jan RiechersDeveloperMar 7, 2024

In order to find solutions, please have a look at the Github repository of FlagCookies, regarding this performance issues and (maybe) leave a comment or note when and how this appears: https://github.com/jrie/flagCookies/issues/9

Review's profile picture

Fermin Cirella (Letrix)Feb 18, 2024

Slows down browser

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Serge JutahFeb 18, 2024

Strongly slows down my browser

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yulin LiuFeb 16, 2024

The most recent update (Feb 5, 2024) made this extension a resource hog, it consumes an astronomical amount of CPU and makes everything slow.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gaming StigFeb 15, 2024

I've been using this for a long time and it does the job. But just recent it is making chrome to run slow, especially when going into streaming platform. I've tested it turning the extension on and off, and I notice a significant speed difference.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jan RiechersDeveloperMar 7, 2024

Can you have a look at the Github issue of FlagCookies regarding browser slowdowns (in Chrome) at https://github.com/jrie/flagCookies/issues/9 ? Other users also experience this, but I do not yet have a remedy or fix for now. As this requires some more testing and background information.

Google apps