Reviews: Fireflies: AI meeting notes
Item logo image for Fireflies: AI meeting notes

Fireflies: AI meeting notes

fireflies.ai
4.0(

33 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

33 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Claudio TeixeiraMay 7, 2024

I'm using this extension, and overall, it's a solid tool for capturing content during meetings or calls. One of its standout features is its ability to capture all content except video, which can be both a pro and a con depending on your needs. The extension excels at capturing audio, transcripts, and other valuable data from meetings. However, one limitation worth noting is that Fireflies.ai doesn't record video due to bandwidth considerations (I guess). While this helps prevent potential... Show more

Review's profile picture

Eric BerginApr 16, 2024

I installed the Chrome extension for Fireflies to unlock the transcription, but it doesn't unlock it. You still need to be a paying customer to get the transcriptions so it's misleading.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan BelcherMar 26, 2024

While this does work for the supported apps, i was hoping that the extension would ask for camera/mic access and record audio from any browser tab that is activated that way it would work with ANY meeting that is using the browser.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rachit DesaiFeb 17, 2024

The primary AI summary and notes are all incorrect, approx. 50% errors. Once we manually rectify the transcripts which is a big task (not kept easy), we are unable to generate new AI summary without providing additional credit. This is no way comforting or useful in day to day working. What to do with the inaccurate summaries? Waste.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob StevensJan 23, 2024

Why does this only work when given access to data "on all sites"? If I only allow it on Google Meet, it won't allow me to log in and then it misses transcripts for calls. If I allow it on all sites, it messes up the formatting of random web sites and makes them unreadable. Please fix this! The transcription is useful and I'm a paying customer.

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Massimiliano BolondiDec 11, 2023

Terrible support I ended up losing hours of transcriptions, and quite a bit of my money. The limit seems to be monthly, but it's actually total, so you will go on paying for your fee every month but you won't be able to access your recordings.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Williams IsaacDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hi Massimiliano, we are super sorry about this. Can you share your email to support@fireflies.ai with the issues you're facing and we'll get this resolved as soon as possible!

Review's profile picture

Jason SmithJul 21, 2023

Very intuitive and easy-to-use tool that makes reading articles a breeze! I used to be dismayed when encountering articles that were going to chew alot of my time to read but with the transcription summary tool provided by Fireflies, it's very easy to grab the main points of such an article and digest a high-level summary of it. Highly recommend!

Review's profile picture

Precious EyakndueJun 30, 2023

Very reliable... i had to do a few tweaks to the transcription though, but I'm sure its coz of cultural differences in pronunciation...

Review's profile picture

Vitika JainMay 9, 2023

The best tool to record and transcribe all my meetings. Super easy to use!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmad HarunaMay 8, 2023

Great tool to capture your meetings, transcript quality is awesome !!!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps