Reviews: Fast Screenshot
Item logo image for Fast Screenshot

Fast Screenshot

3.9(

45 ratings

)
ExtensionTools7,000 users

3.9 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Virtual oneDec 2, 2023

very nice

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael InesNov 16, 2023

OMG!!! what happened it was all perfect before what did you change it now asks for SAVE AS location every click it wasn`t doing that before is my PC the problem or my browser did it update something that altered this extension please fix ASAP i want a quick fast screenshot not save label rename edit click here click there gibberish

Replier's profile picture

Denys SkychkoDeveloperNov 21, 2023

Thank you for the feedback! Users had requested the option "save as", and I've implemented it. Now I see that the option is not good for everyone. So I added an options page where desired behavior can be chosen. By default, the option will be disabled. The new version (1.3.0) will be live after Chrome Web Store moderation.

Review's profile picture

Bacolod DrrmoNov 16, 2023

WHY IS IT ASKING SUDDENLY DOWNLOAD LOCATION ON EVERY TAP IT WAS GOOD WHEN IT SAVES AUTO TO DOWNLOADS?? it was running fine for months but now this problem pops up?? any issue with chome multi profiles? i dont need to rename or date saved its all in the details!!!!!!

Replier's profile picture

Denys SkychkoDeveloperNov 21, 2023

Thank you for the feedback! Users had requested the option "save as", and I've implemented it. Now I see that the option is not good for everyone. So I added an options page where desired behavior can be chosen. By default, the option will be disabled. The new version (1.3.0) will be live after Chrome Web Store moderation.

Review's profile picture

AndrisNov 5, 2023

Outstanding in its simplicity and one-button operation. Sometimes this simplicity is pointless if the file is not automatically given a unique name (eg date/time) and has to be manually edited to drag into a folder.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Denys SkychkoDeveloperNov 22, 2023

Hello Andris, Some users weren't happy with the new saving behaviour. I've disabled the option by default and added an options page where it's possible to change the behaviour.

Review's profile picture

Ahsan RazaSep 15, 2023

i love this extensions am very happy

Review's profile picture

the gravy manMar 22, 2023

very good extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pavan BtdNov 1, 2022

just what I needed thanks

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nazmul HossainSep 12, 2022

Good but need at least basic edit option.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kiran ChaudharyJan 17, 2022

it's amazing, we need short cut keys to use.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark RollinsNov 1, 2021

worked fine 2 times and would download the files as a png, now it downloads them as a TMP file and I have no way to open it

Google apps