Reviews: Fast Bookmark
Item logo image for Fast Bookmark

Fast Bookmark

Featured
4.2(

45 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

WayneApr 3, 2024

Doesn't work for me. I still have that silly new chrome bookmark system.

Review's profile picture

KC Yang (KC)Apr 2, 2024

Not suitable for me.

Review's profile picture

NanoodlesFeb 22, 2024

Chrome recently updated removing their normal bookmark dialogue, this is a good alternative since you can't change any setting to go back for Chrome. A couple things I would like would be 1) to default to whatever you last saved a bookmark to (and I can just click submit), and 2) to sort the list of folder by how recently they were last saved to. This would 1) save needing to choose a folder to save to if you consistently bookmark to a single folder more than others, and 2) would save the ne... Show more

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler SoldanFeb 8, 2024

Can you flip the view so it shows the title on top and the folder below please? I typically need to rename the bookmark before saving and you can't see what it will save as with the current setup. If you could still keep the initial focus on the folder selection the app would be perfect. Thank you!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roderick Burton (Shaman)Dec 10, 2023

This is what i was looking for ages. I hate original chrome system when i have to save bookmark and then it automatically closes...have to reopen it to rename. This fixes it and I can rename saved bookmark first. Cant thank You enough for this man. 10 stars.

Review's profile picture

benjamin957957May 26, 2022

Pretty good, but slow when loading all the folders to add my new bookmark to.

Review's profile picture

Tek' eekMar 30, 2022

If you threw in the ability to create folders, would make this my favorite extension.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lâm NguyễnSep 23, 2021

Thank you very much, it the most useful extension so far, at least for me. Hated the stock bookmark manager so much but this completely change the experience.

Review's profile picture

Jörg ZimmerAug 20, 2021

Unfortunately not showing a collapsable folder tree. I have many subfolders and need to collapse them. At least it shows the folder path in brackets. Anyway a plain folder list is not suitable for me.

Review's profile picture

SamAug 18, 2021

Works great!

Google apps