Reviews: Falcon
Item logo image for Falcon

Falcon

4.6(

33 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

33 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tomas GlatzJun 30, 2023

Newly it does not index text of the visided pages

Review's profile picture

L LJan 7, 2021

If you search "let in", it will return some sites containing a "let" and separately an "in" rather than sites with the full phrase "let in".

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Codo CodersonJun 7, 2019

Subtle, fast, smart. Works seamlessly as it was a chrome built-in function. Only thing I almost missed: Indexing history prior to Falcon's installation.

Review's profile picture

Skyler SheltonMar 15, 2019

Been using it for years, it's great for tip-of-your-tongue type situations. Thank you for this awesome extension!

Review's profile picture

Martin LichtblauJan 25, 2019

Gets the job done. But unistalled since seldom in use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian RoachOct 11, 2018

Love it! Only wish it could somehow index the files in Mega.nz shared link folders so that you can search those. Those do not show up in the DOM tho so it doesn't work. Is this even possible?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Christoffer M.Mar 28, 2018

Pretty useful.

Review's profile picture

Raiden RoyJan 6, 2017

When I need falcon the most it crashes on me optimize your code developer fix the bugs some the most annoying bugs I have seen is how to know the url after the dots? https://i.imgur.com/jni6mXC.png plz fix it developer!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ross TeixeiraNov 9, 2016

Great concept, but I must be honest, it has never once helped me when I needed it. Maybe it's the 5 result limit, but I've typed large phrases that I'm positive were on a page I visited, and it's nowhere to be found. And the history in Falcon's settings just crashes immediately. Overall, a big letdown. I definitely hope it improves though!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abhijeet RastogiSep 13, 2016

Very nice. Loving it

Google apps