Reviews: Fakespot Fake Amazon Reviews and eBay Sellers
Item logo image for Fakespot Fake Amazon Reviews and eBay Sellers

Fakespot Fake Amazon Reviews and eBay Sellers

www.fakespot.com
Featured
4.3(

1.7K ratings

)
ExtensionShopping600,000 users

4.3 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alex Yuan (AySz88)Jul 18, 2024

Indispensable for flagging incentivized reviews. Sometimes there's no good alternative or the product is actually okay in quality, but you can't trust the reviews in those cases, and it's good to avoid rewarding the practice whenever possible. AI stuff seems to be getting improvements at a fair clip.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Tom SteenhuysenJul 17, 2024

I've had a couple questionably wrong buys prevented thanks to Fakespot

Review's profile picture

Aubreywan PicobiJul 16, 2024

It's prompting for a login account. No mention of this on their website. Why the sudden change? I'm starting to suspect whether they are legit.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandra SingerJul 14, 2024

A big help! Wish I could figure out if I can put it on my Android phone as well as my computer.

Review's profile picture

Lawrence WeathersJul 12, 2024

I've used this and loved it for years. Now it has stopped working at all. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling it. That doesn't help. Please fix it.

Review's profile picture

Joshua NapierJul 8, 2024

No idea if this extension actually does anything, but at the very least it saves me time otherwise spent vacillating!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colin Fein (personal)Jul 1, 2024

Service works well enough, but the background serviceWorker causes catastrophic CPU usage when tabs are closed, and/or when quitting chrome. Causes a full application lock up, and maxing out 16 cores. Finally found the cause of this issue today, and disabling the extension was like a breath of fresh air afterward.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mr. MissJun 27, 2024

I do enjoy the extension, but it's really bad on amazon when trying to alert you of "better" deals. Recently it suggested I add the same item, but from another seller and I would save ~2€ + have free shipping. It turned out shipping was ~6€ and would arrive between the following monday and saturday (when ordering Thursday night, going into Friday). End result would be +10% extra cost overall + delayed shipping compared to directly from Amazon.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David SJun 22, 2024

In my experience, I do not think it is reliable. When I clicked "update", many reviews improved significantly. What am I updating? Why do I need to click? Reviews often seemed unnecessarily negative. If reviews were fake, the products still seemed fine. it just did not seem reliable

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack RaiJun 20, 2024

You can find Amazon’s customer service number (+𝟏 321–252–7633 ) visiting their official website or looking on your recent orders for contact information. Protect yourself from bad sellers and fake reviews on Amazon and more! Get the best products from the best sellers on your favorite eCommerce sites with Fakespot for Chrome. Fakespot for Chrome is a new and improved version of our industry leading eCommerce extension! We currently support the popular US-based English language eComme... Show more

2 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps