Reviews: Facebook Demetricator
Item logo image for Facebook Demetricator

Facebook Demetricator

bengrosser.com
4.1(

37 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SciMar 10, 2022

Hi Ben, Would u update it anytime sooner? It's is non-fuctional now.

Review's profile picture

David ChungAug 30, 2021

downloaded the extension after reading about it in The Guardian 8/15, doesn't work (at least on Chrome for Mac)

Review's profile picture

Colo HAug 17, 2021

Would love to try it but it isn't working at the moment.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Erin KuhnDec 14, 2020

Good work! How do you get it to work with the new fb interface please?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rachel OrrellMay 20, 2019

The thing that really bugs me is it removes dates. Please add the ability to opt out of the obscuring of the dates (replacing them with "recently").

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

la nellaApr 11, 2019

Hi! It's a very good idea, but right now (2019) it doesn't hide all the numbers. Is it possible to update it? thank you very much

Review's profile picture

Matt ThurmondJan 27, 2019

Works for me. Great tool. That said, it only removes the numbers, and not the like icons or names of people who liked it when scrolling posts. So there is still a bit of the "metric" and "measuring your social interactions" feel, even with the tool.

Replier's profile picture

Ben GrosserDeveloperMar 12, 2019

Thanks Matt. Indeed, I only focus on social quantifications with this work. I have seen others experiment with anonymizing social media feeds on FB and Twitter, so you're not the only one w/ interest in that. A quick CSS hack would let you try that if you're so inclined (e.g. using the Stylus extension).

Review's profile picture

Mateusz RadziejJan 20, 2019

Brilliant idea. Very grateful for the extension. Wish there was such for YouTube!

Review's profile picture

Mat BJan 14, 2019

Doesnt work

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ben GrosserDeveloperMar 12, 2019

? Working fine for me and many others. You may have tried it after a Facebook code change but before my update in response (when Facebook makes a change it can break things, so I have to adjust and update). If you're still having an issue, please send me details via email?

Review's profile picture

Jko GglSep 27, 2018

Cheers! I needed this. I am happy to see I am the only one trying to feed the soul and kill the FB-ego

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps