Reviews: Eye-Able® - Accessibility Assistant
Item logo image for Eye-Able® - Accessibility Assistant

Eye-Able® - Accessibility Assistant

eye-able.com
Featured
4.6(

22 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Google UserMay 22, 2024

Overly complex. Not simple or straightforward to disable especially saturation mode which seems to be the most practical function for those who need a darker font or high contrast enhancer.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Eye AbleDeveloperMay 23, 2024

We thank you for your feedback and we are always trying to make our software as easy to use as possible. This makes your feedback all the more valuable, especially if it was not intuitive to use. What do you mean by turning off saturation mode? All functions in Eye-Able Assist can be activated by clicking on the function in the toolbar and deactivated by clicking again. You can also use keyboard shortcuts. For example, high contrast mode can be activated and deactivated using ALT + C. We'd love to hear your feedback so we can include it in the next update. All the best from the Eye-Able team!

Review's profile picture

Ayman MahrousFeb 16, 2024

the best

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Natanael da silvaNov 23, 2023

awesome.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Collin HillNov 1, 2023

its a great app, but I wish it was accessible to other browsers like firefox, or opera.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Eye AbleDeveloperNov 2, 2023

Hi Colin, thank you for your review! We do also offer an firefox addon. You can find it using this link: https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/eye-able/ If you are using a more recent version of opera it should be also possible to install Eye-Able there. Just use the URL of this chrome extension page and open it in opera. Please contact us using support@eye-able.com if you run into any problems or if you have questions. We are happy to help! Best wishes from the Eye-Able team!

Review's profile picture

Ricardo “Rick” Torres Jr.Mar 13, 2023

Incredible extension. I've been able to replace several extension with just eye-able. I just wish I could select which font I wanted instead of toggle.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Eye AbleDeveloperMar 14, 2023

Hi Rick, thank you for your feedback and we are happy that Eye-Able is able to help you out! Your feedback that Eye-Able should support different font families is very good and we have added this to the top of the new feature list for a future update. If you have any fonts that you'd like to see in the list just let us know! Best wishes from Germany The Eye-Able team

Review's profile picture

ger japFeb 4, 2023

Good.Thanks

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rikke Rye-HolmboeMay 25, 2022

The best accessibility extension I've tried out for Chrome (as a UX designer/developer working with accessibility)

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Eye AbleDeveloperMay 26, 2022

Hi Rikke, thank you for your feedback and we are very happy that you like it! :-) We are still constantly testing together with people with disabilities and always try to keep improving Eye-Able. Best wishes from Germany The Eye-Able team

Review's profile picture

Alina SimionescuFeb 2, 2022

Stupidity. You can NOT find infos in english. Only url domain is in english. UNINSTALL

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Eye AbleDeveloperMar 6, 2022

Dear Alina, thank you for your feedback! The Eye-Able extension itself is avavilable in many languages, but we contiously try to add new languages. Eye-Able will usually adapt to the language of your browser, but you can also manually change the language using the menu behind the settings icon (on the top left on the toolbar). We recently also added and language switcher to english to our website. If you have any questions about Eye-Able, we are always available by e-mail on: support@eye-able.com Best wishes from germany, the Eye-Able team

Google apps