Reviews: Extension Manager
Item logo image for Extension Manager

Extension Manager

Featured
4.4(

1K ratings

)
ExtensionTools100,000 users

4.4 out of 5

1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dr JavaBJul 18, 2024

it is good but why I can't click on extension and open it?

Review's profile picture

Adriel O'MalleyJul 9, 2024

exactly what i was looking for thank you DEV.

Review's profile picture

Nik Friedman TeBockhorstJun 26, 2024

Really great extension manager, very well thought out, and I love having rules so I can keep Chrome's memory footprint down if I'm not on a website that requires certain extensions. Only item on my wishlist is that it would be great to have a default workspace that just auto updates when I add extensions or change things. Otherwise I'll add stuff, switch to a workspace, and when I switch back to "Default" everything new gets disabled.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gábor LippertJun 20, 2024

This was one of my favorite extensions - then recently it started to be buggy, now the Uninstall option doesn't work at all.

Review's profile picture

Gábor KlementJun 19, 2024

Please add option to make the views much more smaller. It is way too big even on "small" settings :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eugene KuzmenkoJun 13, 2024

Maybe I'm too dumb to use this "amazing" extension, but I have tried every permutation of "*127.0.0.1*" I could think of as a rule "match" value and NONE of them work to disable all extensions on localhost.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Epic MangoJun 7, 2024

I don't understand why this isn't core functionality already. Has some bugs in the rules but does its job great!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Google UserJun 4, 2024

Quite bloated and large for an extension. Text et al too large. Rather complex to use compared to other extension managers There is no disable button just a trash button. . Rules configuration needs work (instructions). Icons or extensions (only grid view works not list) aren't easily noticed when setting up rules. Names of extensions and icons may not be accurate compared to the Chrome extension page. To setup rules to disable an extension for a given site, you need to "enable" not "di... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

revarreJun 4, 2024

Best addon manager 5/5. Love the rule-based browser addon activation feature. I would like to ask or suggest (if not available) for an additional feature, that being: - Activation of addons on websites with embedded content, consider the extension Dearrow. I would love if I could make it activate only on websites with embeds of youtube videos for instance. Thanks again for this awesome addon! Everything I want in a extension manager!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

PristineJun 4, 2024

pretty helpful

Google apps