Reviews: ExpressVPN Keys: Password Manager
Item logo image for ExpressVPN Keys: Password Manager

ExpressVPN Keys: Password Manager

www.expressvpn.com
2.7(

51 ratings

)

2.7 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Randy LockwoodJun 12, 2024

Without biometric login to the ExpressVPN Keys browser extension, it is largely useless, as I have to look in eWallet for the password every time I use it. I can just as easily (or more so) find the password I need in eWallet and skip the Keys extension altogether. Also, there should be an option to keep the extension unlocked for a specified period of time or for the current browser session. Having to enter a password every time I use it is not worth the trouble for the reasons mentioned above.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Natalie MegawJun 10, 2024

cant get this working, i contact the live help they just sent me to a link which i had already tried.

Review's profile picture

Aiden MarkusJun 4, 2024

The email sends through for verify account but I have no way to enter it in as it keeps saying "Unable to send email" even though I receive the email. Surely you have QA to make sure these things work?

Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Jeanne van JaarsveldtJun 3, 2024

Been a ExpressVPN client for over 5 years, but the latest addition of Passkeys is very encumber some. The green tab pop's up everywhere in conversation, email and email and passwords that has been saved, but then updated. The app keeps both and does not automatically update the new password and 2 out of 3 times, it auto enter the wrong key and BOOM you are now sitting to recover an FB account which takes so much effort. I think, from what I can see, the application was launched, but not much... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Chaim BarashMay 25, 2024

Those are instructions? No

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Scott JasponMay 23, 2024

this set up instructions are non sense. The help section theres no one there . The set up is confusing . You can do better to simplify

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Brian CMay 19, 2024

Complete and total turd. I don't even remember setting up Keys but I'm supposed to "remember" an initial set up code now needed to access all my passwords? I'm supposed to remember a password for a system that "remembers" passwords? I have no way of getting to them unless I reset my Keys password which deletes all my passwords. Is this an example of irony?

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Gabor XApr 7, 2024

Ok

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leland WebbApr 1, 2024

Sweet Jesus, this is a half-baked app. Half the time, when you generate a new password, it will display the dialog for saving the new login *inside* the form, and the save button will be unclickable. If you're really unlucky, the site you're logging into will move onto the next screen and your password won't save. It's tons of fun to get to do password recovery 10 seconds after creating a new account. I used LastPass before, and moved away due to security concerns, thought I'd try this becaus... Show more

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hi Leland, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Review's profile picture

Majd AssiMar 2, 2024

Don't signup for Keys if you're living in the UAE as the app and chrome extension will not work unless you're connected to VPN in a different location. It's very frustrating to see a global and reputable company like ExpressVPN not solving such basic challenges and not keeping it's services up to industry standard features. ExpressVPN not only will not work on Chrome or the iOS app without VPN connection but also doesn't offer the ability to add or update new login information for website or... Show more

20 out of 23 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ExpressVPN Extensions TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hi Majd, thank you for your feedback. Please chat with us on our website and we will assist you immediately. We're ready to help you 24/7. https://www.expressvpn.com/support/

Google apps