Reviews: Exposure New Tab
Item logo image for Exposure New Tab

Exposure New Tab

exposure.co
3.9(

116 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

116 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BunnySep 16, 2020

used this for a long time. unfortunately, it has started loading images with huge text titles across the photo, sometimes basically an ad to read some kind of article. this is not why I used this extension. I appreciated the beautiful photos that would load quickly, and with minimal text distraction. there should definitely be a settings area where I can disable publication links, or text that is font size 72 and on the center of the screen. removing this extension until this becomes an optio... Show more

Review's profile picture

Mahamarosli SaendaohAug 30, 2020

ok

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jess JoyceSep 29, 2018

Love this extension! I used to use Momentum a lot, but uninstalled when I learned on the data it was harvesting from me without my knowledge. The Exposure extension loads really quick so I've been enjoying the beautiful photography that I now see every time I open a new tab. I've also been finding myself hitting the shuffle button quite a lot! Hitting the shuffle does distracted me a bit but it's a welcome smile and distraction as an Exposure user.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wasim KhanJul 18, 2018

Great idea and beauty in simplicity :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

christina flackJun 2, 2018

How do I get this off?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bronwyn GreenMay 25, 2018

Really great photos. I'd like to be able to freeze on a single image or choose from favourites, though.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sid bharadwajApr 24, 2018

That's Breath taking pictures. Amazing is just a small word for photographers work. But, sure, as Rob said, we should have OfF button during office office hours to get less distracted.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob HaskellMar 23, 2018

The idea of having an image appear on a new tab is nice. But turning it into yet another distraction and incentive to click away is silly. The point of opening a new tab is to DO something. This extension wants to interrupt my intentions every single time I open a tab. Bad idea, unless you are only online to be distracted and follow anything that calls to you. Again, a nice image, which loads very quickly, is a great idea.

9 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Isa SimóApr 12, 2017

It's so inspiring! It would be great to get recommended new stories, so if I have entered to a story and read about it I would like to not see it again in a new tab.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abu turkiApr 11, 2017

it's very nice ***********

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps