Reviews: Export Selective Bookmarks

4.2 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Emília RamalhoMay 15, 2024

It seems that some bookmarks with the same description are filtered out, even if those bookmarks have different URIs.

Review's profile picture

허진행 (미원)Apr 6, 2024

Not Works On Newest Version (W11/M123)

Review's profile picture

Adam GaluśMar 18, 2024

Great extension. Something that should be natively supported by browsers but for some reason isn't. Works well as Opera's extension (state for 18/03/2024). 5 stars!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jim RayMar 11, 2024

This exactly what I have been looking for. Often times I need to export using a group of bookmarks and this works perfect for me!

Review's profile picture

Don MorrisDec 29, 2023

This extension does get the job done but I'm not really seeing the point since I can use the built-in bookmark export in Chrome and then just copy the bookmarks I want. The selection process is not that great. It starts with every node expanded which makes it really difficult to get to the items I want. A much better approach is to start with every node collapsed so I don't have to scroll through 300 items to find the node I was looking for. The current approach of expanding every node in the... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas KormanikDec 14, 2023

Great program. However, please, please, please add the CURRENT DATE/TIME to the title of the saved file, to distinguish it from other saved bookmark files created by same extension.

Review's profile picture

JaredSep 5, 2023

exactly what I was looking for, works well and as advertised :-)

Review's profile picture

Robert ShawMar 2, 2023

This might be okay if you have no more than a couple of hundred bookmarks and simple needs. With more bookmarks, it takes forever to load them (while displaying a misleading message). It also presents only a very temporary subwindow - you can't do anything other than finish your export business immediately; if you say, switch to another app or desktop program, or another tab, you lose the subwindow and you have to start all over again (waiting for it to load bookmarks). There are other ext... Show more

Review's profile picture

Aaron RamseyFeb 20, 2023

Perfect plugin! It did what it said it does so 5 stars from me. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Rudy HolthuisDec 26, 2022

Worked great in Chrome. I only wanted to export a folder and it worked perfectly!

Google apps