Reviews: Export Kindle Highlights to Notion V2 (2023)

4.5 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Rafael LizaJan 4, 2024

Thank you for creating this and maintaining it working. It works fine for books in English. However, for books in Portuguese, for instance, characters like í, ç, ã, ô, etc, just disappear from text. For example: "ciência" turns into "cincia", or "após" appears as "aps". Is there a work around in order to replace the accented words containing characters like í, ó, ô, ç, ã for normal non-accented letters? Can I save the .txt file in another way to solve this? Thanks again and keep it with th... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sheena TuazonSep 24, 2023

PERFECT! Thank you so much!

Review's profile picture

Stefan MisicSep 5, 2023

Its great, works as advertised - the only issue is with UTF8 characters - č,ć,ž...and similar, it doesnt work. So only ASCII Supported for now..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pau OliverAug 25, 2023

You must add an option to remove the location of the highlights. I don't care and it's annoying that every highlight has that extra line indicating its page location.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Federico BettaJan 10, 2023

Dear Great Tool, but with 16mb Myclippings.txt file it doesn't work "Error in calling request API." Any advice?

Review's profile picture

PauDec 23, 2022

Does not work, waste of time

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Anshul AhujaDeveloperMay 25, 2023

Hi @Pau, can you give it another shot, we released a new version of the extension. Demo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwZe-96yvWE

Review's profile picture

Antonio LeblancSep 26, 2022

Easy to Set Up and Use! Great Job guys keep mainting it please!

Review's profile picture

Giovanni SchirinziAug 28, 2022

I'm having some issues with the highlights updates. I just submitted the form, I'm pretty sure we'll be able to solve that easily. Overall excellent tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas BassettJul 21, 2022

Great extension. If we could make the clippings individual within their own book it would make this extension that much better. Also, kfx support would be much appreciated.

Replier's profile picture

Anshul AhujaDeveloperMay 25, 2023

Nicholas can you please elaborate on what you mean by Kfx support? And what do you mean by " the clippings individual within their own book" If you could share further details we can look into implementing it.

Review's profile picture

Brady MathiesonApr 21, 2022

Works great! I wish I didn't have to plug in my device and could sync using the cloud reader... but that is most likely a limitation from the Kindle API, and frankly this is getting my highlights from my Kindle books into Notion with no problems which is exactly what I need. Thank you, Anshul!

Google apps