Reviews: Export History/Bookmarks to JSON/CSV*/XLS*
Item logo image for Export History/Bookmarks to JSON/CSV*/XLS*

Export History/Bookmarks to JSON/CSV*/XLS*

json-xls.com
Featured
3.1(

68 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

68 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SamFernGamerHDJun 19, 2022

Amazing! It exports flawlessly all the bookmarks, keeping information about the folder hierarchy too. Now I can reliably make backups of it. It should be a built-in function of Google Chrome.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DEVVISMar 13, 2022

export flawlessly, now I need to import...oh well, its not available :) Please make this extension to be able to do importing too

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin LinkFeb 17, 2022

Fast, easy, and effective. You can't ask for anything else. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Deivid CM2Jan 25, 2022

Just what i needed to backup my favorites, very useful

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael “Vu1turEMaN” H.Feb 17, 2021

People seem to be confused. It just works. You add the extension, you click the app icon in your browser toolbar, and you get 3 purple buttons, just like the images for the extension. You click one of the two download buttons of your choice, and that's it - the downloaded json appears in your downloads. IF you also want to convert that JSON to a csv/xml document, then you click that 3rd button which takes you to their web site that does json converters. There is NO REQUIREMENT to use their w... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GaryNov 12, 2020

It works perfectly for me on Chrome 86.0.42.*, Windows 10. I was looking for a program that would export my history and bookmarks before making a clean slate. JSONs were created instantly, and I can be converted into CSV through a website. I used https://csvjson.com/json2csv which has no limit for conversion. Many 1-star reviews concern ease-of-use and unable to understand that you can google other websites that can convert JSON to other formats.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Some GuyOct 4, 2020

It works. You get a flat array of all bookmarks. [{ "index": 0, "title": "Gmail", "url": "https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/#inbox", "id": 1121, "parentId": "1", "dateAddedLocal": "1/19/2018, 3:17:54 PM", "dateAddedUTC": "2018-01-19T23:17:54.792Z" },{ "index": 1, "title": "QTools", "id": 1123, "parentId": "1", "dateAddedLocal": "6/11/2020, 8:05:34 PM", "dateAddedUTC": "2020-06-12T03:05:34.522Z" },...]

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Subramanya AdigaSep 24, 2020

I have exported my bookmarks to json file from google chrome. Is there anyway to import it back to chrome with the same json? I have changed my machine and want to switch to new one.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

alega2kAug 6, 2020

works

Review's profile picture

Zachary KatzJul 4, 2020

Did what it said it would do! Huge table of .json like so: { "index": 3, "title": "If you could get every single person on the planet to watch one documentary, which one would it be? : AskReddit", "url": "http://www.reddit.com/r/AskReddit/comments/c8mqz/if_you_could_get_every_single_person_on_the/", "id": 1724, "parentId": "1", "dateAddedLocal": "5/16/2011, 5:36:01 PM", "dateAddedUTC": "2011-05-16T21:36:01.944Z" }

Google apps