Reviews: eReaderIQ Injector
Item logo image for eReaderIQ Injector

eReaderIQ Injector

www.ereaderiq.com
3.6(

14 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David NevesMay 17, 2024

Unfortunately does not seem to work as all the prices are wrong anyway.

Review's profile picture

Joe NewtonApr 30, 2022

This is the only Kindle ebook price tracker I have been able to find and it works well for me. I have my email address set to forward to the SMS address for my phone. Thank you Christian Hupfeld for this app and continuing to run this service. Look for his Patreon or PayPal links to support him.

Review's profile picture

Keith EdmundsDec 26, 2021

Just inserts a blank frame with a URL underneath to the book's eReaderIQ web page.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 23, 2019

"The eReaderIQ Injector is only able to provide valid tracking information to users browsing from, or whose Amazon accounts are registered to an address in the United States. Prices and availability may vary for regions outside of the United States. We have chosen not to display any tracking information for this book because it would not be accurate." Why not just show this as a warning and show me the prices anyway?

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Max ZDec 23, 2018

Proudly states that: "The eReaderIQ Injector is only able to provide valid tracking information to users browsing from, or whose Amazon accounts are registered to an address in the United States. Prices and availability may vary for regions outside of the United States. We have chosen not to display any tracking information for this book because it would not be accurate." This should be in the extension description or better yet, you should let the user decide that instead of enforcing.

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon JacobsDec 3, 2018

This extension is wonderful! I used the old eReaderIQ plugin all the time and this one saves me a click and displays the information right on the Kindle book's page. It is a great way to see price history, get price alerts and save money. I don't normally review plugins, but this one needs more views and installs!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather MossOct 27, 2018

This is a perfect extension for voracious Kindle book readers like me. I track thousands of Kindle books that I would like to buy when they go on sale. For example, if a Kindle book is listed for $12.99 on Amazon, the extension allows you to see, right there on the book's Amazon page, all previous prices for that book. Then I set an alert so that I will get an email the next time the book goes on sale for $3.99, which is the most I will pay for most Kindle books. You can set any price thresho... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Seth KlibonoffJun 5, 2017

This totally new extension is FANTASTIC so far. Now it's inserted directly into the Amazon page. A home run! I wondered why the old version was ruined, the popup window was shrunken & useless. I'm uninstalling that one & keeping this one. Bravo, devs!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christian HupfeldDeveloperJun 5, 2017

The popup window is now fixed as of the latest update. Thanks for mentioning it.

Review's profile picture

Deborah DeckerMay 28, 2017

Doesn't work at all!

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christian HupfeldDeveloperJun 5, 2017

What didn't work.? I would happily fix it if I knew what the issue was.

Google apps