Reviews: Equalizer for YouTube™
Item logo image for Equalizer for YouTube™

Equalizer for YouTube™

Featured
3.7(

179 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

3.7 out of 5

179 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John JaskolskiApr 19, 2024

Equalizer for YouTube no longer works as of the new forced Youtube UI (it was pushed/forced onto me just today, 4/19/24, but I guess it's been rolling out for the past few months across various regions. I can find zero information anywhere online regarding a fix for this. Nothing from the addon creator. Nothing on Reddit. Nada. Really sucks to have gotten to used to this that it's almost impossible to use youtube for any type of audio at this point, esp at night (I have a roommate), and ... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg VasquezApr 18, 2024

Works great. Been using this for a few years. Re-installed it after I got a new computer. Never any issues and I always find a decent eq for what I'm listening to! I hope in the future there is maybe a 6 band eq. Would be more amazing!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Frankline TogochApr 15, 2024

My experience with the Equalizer for YouTube extension can be succinctly summarized as a frustrating non-starter. After going through the installation process with hopes of enhancing my YouTube audio, the extension didn't even open. It's baffling and disappointing to encounter such a fundamental issue right from the get-go. Considering that the extension fails to even open post-installation, it's impossible to assess its functionality. This glaring flaw not only wastes the user's time but al... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt OliverFeb 11, 2024

For the most part there isn't much of a noticeable change or it creates a lot of distortion. This is across multiple devices and setups with all other software enhancements from the browser and OS disabled.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Deepak RavindranJan 26, 2024

Good one Thanks a lot

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

skynet genisysDec 25, 2023

good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amit OraonOct 7, 2023

this was good but now its was embed in video so lot of problem facing while changing the equlizer

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuel GarciaSep 19, 2023

don't work

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chrispine SideraSep 3, 2023

Worked brilliantly till YT UI update. Now it doesn't work anymore. I've re-installed it more than once to no success. Please fix it.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tristan BaughAug 6, 2023

LITERALLY DOESN'T DO ANYTHING

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps