Reviews: EqualFill: Free Text Expander
Item logo image for EqualFill: Free Text Expander

EqualFill: Free Text Expander

Featured
4.7(

7 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

7 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

N RMar 18, 2024

Does not work in Javascript pages in Salesforce. The Magic one does but is subscription only. So a really nice enhancement for Equalfill would be to support text insertion when composing text in the Salesforce (Lightning) email edit window.

Replier's profile picture

Choo JadenDeveloperApr 26, 2024

The bug about Salesforce (Lightning) email is fixed in version V1.2.1, please update to use. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

reggieMar 7, 2024

Easily one of the best text expanders I have seen, and the only text expander I have found that offers everything I need from a text expander all while being completely free. Of course there are some things that could be improved, a major one would be for a way to autofill without using '=='. It would be nice if we could create our own keyword as for one, as it can be sorta awkward hitting the equal sign twice to call the extension on a qwerty keyboard as it is near on the top right of the ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Choo JadenDeveloperApr 26, 2024

The more powerful Windows version of EqualFill has these features. It's also free forever. Please search and install in the Microsoft App Store.

Review's profile picture

Bert MahoneyFeb 19, 2024

This is a fantastic tool. Effective, and unobtrusive—kudos to the development team. One piece of feedback about the "USAGE" section. When I read these two lines: > Press the "==" keys to start entering the snippet name. > Use the dashboard to add a custom snippet or a web snippet. I think this is a bit more descriptive of the experience. Begin by typing the "equals" key twice — "==" — then continue typing the name of your shortcut. As you type, the Dashboard window will automatically appe... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Choo JadenDeveloperApr 26, 2024

Thank you for your suggestion!

Review's profile picture

Gábor LippertOct 9, 2023

👍 Huge thanks to the dev!!! And please please keep this extension alive and maintained. Just like the other review, I don't understand the low usage/download and review number - this is an awesome extension that does its job (text expansion) pretty well. I don't miss any features, I'm happy I finally found a REALLY FREE, not freemium text expander that works fine.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Михаил НиколаевJul 28, 2023

Good afternoon, is it possible to add hotkeys to the extension?

Review's profile picture

Katie WaldJul 11, 2023

Sad that this doesn't have more reviews--it does exactly what it says on the tin and doesn't have any annoying popups or e-mails, which is just what I want.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps