Reviews: EPUB READER
Item logo image for EPUB READER

EPUB READER

3.5(

94 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation100,000 users

3.5 out of 5

94 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

fadel ibrahimApr 28, 2024

it is setting margin: 0px to all of my opened tabs , please fix it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sora SuzukiFeb 27, 2024

Good extension because it works with google chrome native translation but i encounter some problems: - Do not save opened file on chrome crash or history - Have conflits with https://www.fanfiction.net/ (filter feature & paragraph margin)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan SloteaDec 26, 2023

Conflicts with Octoprint's web interface, blocking the overlay popups. I thought it was the ad blocker, and it drove me crazy trying to whitelist it. Had to deactivate this extension. If you have problems with websites, this could be the culprit.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ning Ning (Eng)Oct 19, 2023

The bookmarks do not work. If I jump to a chapter and click next page, it immediately goes back to the beginning.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cheolyeon ByunAug 5, 2023

Clean

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Woolen BlanketFeb 2, 2023

While there is no problem with the EPUB reader itself but the extension somehow breaks other webpages completely unrelated to it. It alters their formatting and makes certain websites look wrong.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ray SchröterJan 21, 2023

Having this extentions active, my E-Banking portal gets impacted by preventing to display the vertical scrollbar needed to see the full page contents... somehow ridiculous...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dimitri SokolovDec 31, 2022

Very inconvenient. You can't just open the file "with Chrome". You need to open the extension, go to the menu, press a bunch of buttons, find this file on your computer, and only then open it. At the same time, the extension automatically loads only a tiny piece of the book, which makes it impossible to search through the text or simply fast-forward it. Luckily, the look is customizable and there is a table of contents.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colin McKenneyOct 25, 2022

Breaks CSS on some web pages

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob YuanMay 28, 2022

It breaks bullet lists in outlook of office 365

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps