Reviews: enhanced-h264ify
Item logo image for enhanced-h264ify

enhanced-h264ify

Featured
4.8(

133 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

133 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matthew ChenMar 2, 2024

As an old intel Macbook user. I like it very much!! Playing YouTube video VP9 is accelerated by hardware.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bathtub SessionsJan 16, 2024

This is a versatile tool which gives control over what codecs will not be sent by YouTube. I use it to block sending AV1 codec. My graphics card is capable of decoding VP9 so that's the codec I get. But the icing of the cake for a person who cares about audio quality is the option to block YT from sending normalized audio streams. The sound of the not normalized streams is better; it has more details and sounds more open. I am so happy with this option.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M. ShamimNov 15, 2023

On Orange Pi 5 using Ubuntu 22.04 for Rockchip RK3588 devices by Joshua Riek, some video resolution / aspect ratio aren't supported by AV1 hardware, so video turn green. This help fix that for the time being. I don't know if that will ever be fixed.

Review's profile picture

Jun CristobalOct 23, 2023

it really works! decreases CPU usage

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abdi PrasetyaJun 22, 2023

after install this extension, my cpu usage low.....thx you so much!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul JohnstonJun 4, 2023

Great plugin, no issues. It would be nice though if we could choose to only enable VP9 and AV1 for videos that are 1440p or higher but block those codecs for 1080p and below.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard MenfolkApr 7, 2023

all working flawlessly chrome 110 h264 only, a lot more smooth playback gigabyte rtx 3090ti when normalization turned off music is a lot louder thank you

Review's profile picture

SFT SERVERSFeb 16, 2023

Working absolutely fine, gives you options, what google wont ever give you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tolga KahveciJan 3, 2023

my pentium e5700 trash can finally play 60 frame video

Review's profile picture

Don't do itNov 21, 2022

This broke. Until a few days ago it was working fine, but now it is causing lag and freezing in the videos on Opera browser.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps