Reviews: Endpoint Verification

3.8 out of 5

43 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dan WestnessOct 9, 2023

This extension was working well and proper until today. Now it requires Chrome version 110. We run ChromeOS LTS branch 108 (which was the latest LTS branch up until 12 days ago when 114 was released on 09/23/2023). We have not updated all of our ChromeOS devices in our enterprise in just 12 days and now this extension was removed for lack of compatibility with 108 LTS already and broke a large number of our users with our only option for continued endpoint verification and context aware acces... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kristofer TingdahlAug 24, 2023

It does not properly detect on Ubuntu, even if the helper app is installed. The helper app does detect the stuff, but the extension is not able to pick up the information from the helper app.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hy Tran GiaAug 3, 2023

Crash every single time. Can't sync to my account, delay my working hour.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

YB7890 WangJun 14, 2022

Does not work for ubuntu 22.04. "Can't sync to ... acount"

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon KufeldMay 30, 2022

tested many combinations, this addon seems to be causing regular freezes of google meet videos

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon Miller AZ-PhoenixAug 2, 2021

Can only use on windows. Got the extension and the helper apt-get package as-per the instructions. I'm able to log into my organization, but am not able to access any google apps. Using the same account on Windows I can do anything.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sam ScalesMar 7, 2021

Confussed - I get all this information listed in devices already without this installed.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Germán Larraín MuñozJan 4, 2021

Works great

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jesse MunsonApr 1, 2020

Can't get this to work with most Macs. Even managed browser macs, this isn't reporting the device password setting properly. Defaulting to "no password", even when there is one.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Idar LundJan 30, 2020

No support for rpm based systems such as Fedora or RedHat. Only debian based ones https://support.google.com/a/users/answer/9018161?hl=en#linuxhelper

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps