Reviews: Empty New Tab Page
Item logo image for Empty New Tab Page

Empty New Tab Page

Featured
4.4(

1.2K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

1.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Too Long Didn't WatchApr 24, 2024

One of my most faithful companions. Been using it for years.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

IApr 19, 2024

In a dark mode the color is different from the color of menus. Color is not customizable.

Review's profile picture

Wei AlexanderMar 6, 2024

I really don't understand why google just don't want to give me a simple page.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean-Philippe ParadisFeb 29, 2024

I've been using this for years, absolutely crucial! This gives you a zen New Tab opening experience.

Review's profile picture

̣Dec 2, 2023

The best most simple easy new literally empty tab, even the tab's title is empty, like magic :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JustaguyOct 31, 2023

ITS SO BEAUTIFUL I LOVE IT SO MUCH The reason i got it was because the new tab page was so laggy this helped my computer run faster! 20/10 i currently have 100 new tabs open as writing this, my computer isnt even reacting

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SteveOct 16, 2023

It messes up ALL tabs, not just the new one. You restart chrome; it loses all open tabs.

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter MorrisonJul 22, 2023

Saved the day in Microsoft Edge too. So sick of waiting for their trackers to take my data before it would load any page at all. Lightning fast now.

Review's profile picture

Mattias PamdalJun 22, 2023

Great, just let us switch between dark mode & light mode. I have dark mode in Windows, but light mode in Google Chrome, yet it shows the dark mode background instead of the light mode background.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ákos ZalaváryJun 12, 2023

Hi, with the latest Chrome version, it shows the following in the address bar when I start/new tab: chrome-extension://dpjamkmjmigaoobjbekmfgabipmfilij/empty_ntp.html Can it be fixed? Thanks.

Google apps