Reviews: Email Zoom Text Reader by cloudHQ
Item logo image for Email Zoom Text Reader by cloudHQ

Email Zoom Text Reader by cloudHQ

www.email-zoom-text-reader.com
Featured
4.5(

20 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dan SmithMay 20, 2024

Nice and simple. I just wish the Zoom control wasn't a sliding bar and instead looked like a Zoom text widget.

Review's profile picture

jovan KranjevacApr 15, 2024

This excellent extension performs exactly as intended: it enlarges the text while maintaining the normal size of buttons and icons.

Review's profile picture

Russell MapleApr 15, 2024

Simple extension. Works quite well.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert ContiMar 1, 2024

I echo what Kevin Walsh said. Installs fine, but when you click the button, it opens this URL in a new tab: https://www.cloudhq.net/dashboard/apps/gmail_text_resizer Basically useless in its current state unfortunately.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Naomi and The Dev TeamDeveloperApr 15, 2024

Hi Robert, Thanks for the feedback. The button to click is inside Gmail (next to Gmail settings). We will update this in future version so it not confusing. Cheers!

Review's profile picture

Kevin WalshFeb 16, 2024

I installed it and gave it access to GMAIL but it does not work. When I click on it it goes to the extension information screen.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zaf KhouriApr 27, 2023

This is a great little extension and does just what you imagine it should. Until you want to remove it. In Gmail, it is called 'Resize text in Gmail' But in the Chrome Extensions list, it is called 'Email Zoom Text Reader by Cloud HQ' . Once you know that, removal is easy.

Review's profile picture

Peter GreerMar 28, 2023

Good extension for those with visual impairments or difficulty reading small font sizes, as it allows for easy and customizable magnification of text in emails. 5/5 for me.

Review's profile picture

Simon YodaFeb 28, 2023

Works wonderfully. I must say this is an excellent tool for anyone who needs to read their emails in larger font sizes. The ability to zoom in on emails and adjust the font size makes it a convenient option for those with visual impairments or who simply prefer a larger font size. Additionally, its integration with Gmail and user-friendly interface make it easy to use and accessible for me.

Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretMar 4, 2022

I was hoping it might work outside of emails, but I guess it does what it says.

Review's profile picture

SergeyNov 24, 2021

Simply. Useful.

Google apps