Reviews: Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack
Item logo image for Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack

Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack

mailtrack.io
Featured
4.4(

11.2K ratings

)
ExtensionCommunication2,000,000 users

4.4 out of 5

11.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Abhishek KushwahaMay 22, 2024

There is any possibility to check old mail?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Atlas AdamsMay 17, 2024

Same problem as Russel: It showed emails as unopened when my testers opened the emails: 1) on their desktops 2) on their mobile phones AND didn't allow external images to load It only seemed to track opens when my testers opened mail on their mobile phone (and only if they allow external images like signatures to load). Otherwise the program seems nice. Edit: It still isn't tracking opens on most emails I've sent, but good customer service. Bumping it up a star.

Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Dear Atlas. When images are enabled for display (which is the default configuration for over 90% of users), our emails are accurately tracked. However, as you mentioned that you did not allow images to load, it is impossible to track emails with MailSuite or any other email tracking provider, since they all rely on images for tracking. Please contact us at help@mailtrack.io, and we would be happy to assist you.

Review's profile picture

Russell YongMay 16, 2024

Sent an email to a secondary gmail account to test. Opened the email on my laptop, but it doesn't show that the email has been opened. Only when I opened the email on my phone did it show it was opened.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Sorry about that Russell, but it seems there may be a specific issue affecting you. Please contact us at help@mailtrack.io, and we would be happy to assist you.

Review's profile picture

Eliza LivadiotuoMay 16, 2024

Why is the email tracker not showing up again and not tracking mails ???????

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 21, 2024

This review is from a user registered in Nigeria who is impersonating Eliza Livadiotuo from Cyprus using her name and photo. Three different accounts under Eliza's name, all associated with Nigerian IP addresses, were found on Mailsuite. Such impersonation is often used for malicious activities like phishing. Consequently, we have banned these accounts from our systems and reported to Google.

Review's profile picture

Abe AlonMay 9, 2024

IF THE RECIPIENT OPENS YOUR EMAIL ON THEIR IPHONE, MAILTRACK DOES NOT DETECT IT (in my experience. This is even though images on my iPhone are enabled). IT DISPLAYS "EMAIL NOT OPENED", EVEN THOUGH IT WAS OPENED. ALSO: SOMETIMES IT SAYS "READ" EVEN THOUGH IT WAS NEVER EVEN OPENED! UPDATE: Mailtrack replied to me that their system is not designed to track emails sent to oneself. However, this does not address the issue I raised. In ALL my tests, I used two different email accounts—sending ema... Show more

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Sorry Abe, but the problem is that emails sent to yourself are not tracked by Mailsuite (formerly Mailtrack). Emails where the sender and recipient email are the same, are not tracked. A warning message will appear the first time when you send an email to yourself. https://mailtrack.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005927358-Emails-to-myself-are-not-tracked Mailsuite works perfectly for emails sent to iPhone or any other device. The technology behind email tracking (tracking pixel-image) is not affected by the recipient's device. However if images are disabled (not displayed by default) in the email client (mobile app or desktop) then tracking is not possible. Please contact us at help@mailtrack.io, and we will assist you.

Review's profile picture

Saurabh ChhabraMay 6, 2024

I was using mailtrack. It was doing great. Now it's pathetic after latest updates. If I activate mailtrack, I cannot send email to someone.

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Mailsuite works perfectly. Please explain us your case at help@mailtrack.io, I am sure we can help you.

Review's profile picture

NothingMay 2, 2024

it doesn't work, it only says when the person received the email not when they clicked it.

7 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Not sure what you mean, but Mailsuite works perfectly. Mailtrack has almost 3 million happy free users and over 100,000 paying subscribers. If you have a specific issue, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io.

Review's profile picture

Ethan WilliamApr 30, 2024

After update Not working currently

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Ethan, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io

Review's profile picture

Shihab KhanApr 24, 2024

Not working, please solve this problem

8 out of 13 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Sorry Shihab, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io and we will help with your issues

Review's profile picture

Weblancia weblanciaApr 23, 2024

How to remove the banner from sender. Below I mentioned. "Sender notified by Mailtrack"

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

You have the option to remove Mailtrack's signature (Sender notified by Mailtrack" each time you send an email.

Google apps