Reviews: Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack
Item logo image for Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack

Email Tracker for Gmail, Mailsuite-Mailtrack

mailtrack.io
Featured
4.4(

11.2K ratings

)
ExtensionCommunication2,000,000 users

4.4 out of 5

11.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Atlas AdamsMay 17, 2024

Same problem as Russel: When my testers opened the emails on their desktops, Mailtrack showed those emails as unopened. When my testers opened the emails on their mobile phones AND didn't allow external images to load, it also showed those emails as unopened. So it only seems to track opens when people open mail on their mobile phone (and only if they allow external images like signatures to load). Otherwise the program seems nice.

Review's profile picture

Russell YongMay 16, 2024

Sent an email to a secondary gmail account to test. Opened the email on my laptop, but it doesn't show that the email has been opened. Only when I opened the email on my phone did it show it was opened.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eliza LivadiotuoMay 16, 2024

Why is the email tracker not showing up again and not tracking mails ???????

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Abe AlonMay 9, 2024

IF THE RECIPIENT OPENS YOUR EMAIL ON THEIR IPHONE, MAILTRACK DOES NOT DETECT IT. IT WILL DISPLAY "EMAIL NOT OPENED", EVEN THOUGH IT WAS OPENED. ALSO: SOMETIMES IT SAYS "READ" EVEN THOUGH IT WAS NEVER EVEN OPENED! I tested the system by installing the extension on two different Chrome browsers, each linked to a separate email account. Initially, the system impressed me—it notified me immediately when an email was read, but only when opened in Chrome. However, when I opened a brand new email o... Show more

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Sorry Abe, but the problem is that emails sent to yourself are not tracked by Mailsuite (formerly Mailtrack). Emails where the sender and recipient email are the same, are not tracked. A warning message will appear the first time when you send an email to yourself. https://mailtrack.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005927358-Emails-to-myself-are-not-tracked Mailsuite works perfectly for emails sent to iPhone or any other device. The technology behind email tracking (tracking pixel-image) is not affected by the recipient's device. However if images are disabled (not displayed by default) in the email client (mobile app or desktop) then tracking is not possible. Please contact us at help@mailtrack.io, and we will assist you.

Review's profile picture

Saurabh ChhabraMay 6, 2024

I was using mailtrack. It was doing great. Now it's pathetic after latest updates. If I activate mailtrack, I cannot send email to someone.

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Mailsuite works perfectly. Please explain us your case at help@mailtrack.io, I am sure we can help you.

Review's profile picture

NothingMay 2, 2024

it doesn't work, it only says when the person received the email not when they clicked it.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Not sure what you mean, but Mailsuite works perfectly. Mailtrack has almost 3 million happy free users and over 100,000 paying subscribers. If you have a specific issue, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io.

Review's profile picture

Ethan WilliamApr 30, 2024

After update Not working currently

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Ethan, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io

Review's profile picture

Shihab KhanApr 24, 2024

Not working, please solve this problem

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Sorry Shihab, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io and we will help with your issues

Review's profile picture

Weblancia weblanciaApr 23, 2024

How to remove the banner from sender. Below I mentioned. "Sender notified by Mailtrack"

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperMay 15, 2024

You have the option to remove Mailtrack's signature (Sender notified by Mailtrack" each time you send an email.

Review's profile picture

H ChandraApr 22, 2024

Now it's Didn't Work

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mailtrack TeamDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Sorry Chandra for your issues, please contact us at help@mailtrack.io

Google apps