Reviews: Ellie: Your Professional AI Email Assistant
Item logo image for Ellie: Your Professional AI Email Assistant

Ellie: Your Professional AI Email Assistant

tryellie.com
Featured
3.9(

21 ratings

)
ExtensionTools7,000 users

3.9 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ivi KeefeJun 20, 2024

It's a great addition and very simple to use.

Review's profile picture

brenda lopuaMar 11, 2024

An amazing addition to my working tools.

Replier's profile picture

James IvingsDeveloperMar 11, 2024

Hey Brenda, Thanks so much for your review! As a small team of three, it means a lot! 🙏 If there's anything we could've done to bump you up-to 5 stars, do drop us an email and we'll see what we can do! - hi@tryellie.com

Review's profile picture

David “Deiv Calviz” VillegasMar 8, 2024

Super useful when replying to inquiry emails that I don't really have much time to think about! They also listened to my suggestion in making the replies shorter and now it feels more natural to use! Super worth using this assistant especially for busy people!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

James IvingsDeveloperMar 11, 2024

Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot 🙏 We're grateful for your suggestion too, every piece of feedback from customers makes Ellie better! If you have any other ideas, you know where to find us!

Review's profile picture

Craig BoyteMar 1, 2024

I would like it if it didn't create a pop-up tab in my browser constantly advertising itself, it is very irritating.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

James IvingsDeveloperMar 2, 2024

Whoops, sorry about this Craig. It's supposed to only open the tab when you install the extension but it looks like it's doing it every time the extension or browser updates. This will be fixed in the next version!

Review's profile picture

Bruce MuzikSep 7, 2023

I don't usually take to time to write reviews, but Ellie deserves one. I use it every day and it saves me hours. James is responsive to email and has incorporated a few of my suggestions into Ellie already. You won't regret buying Ellie. Best $20/m my business spends. Saves at least $200/m in paying my customer service staff to write things the "old" way. Thanks James and the Ellie team.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zachary HoffmanAug 7, 2023

I considered AI-ing this review but I didn't. There are extensions that are useful every few weeks or so, and if you're lucky, you find one that you can use daily. Seldom does one find a (not passive) extension that you can use dozens of times a day. Cannot recommend it enough - it's only a matter of time until all email is answered this way.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zeno TonnisAug 6, 2023

Really like it. I can now review after 3 months testing with the paid version. If you use the Training document upload feature it really gets amazing feedback. Sure not every email get's answer 100% correct, but could not find that with any other AI assistant there. Some pretty cool functions and team was always there to help or used feedback to fix stuff or enhance

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

nathan walkerJul 26, 2023

So bad it's borderline a scam. I'm pretty convinced it's just dropping the text into chatGPT with the prompt "write me an email response to this" which is not at all worth paying for.

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

James IvingsDeveloperSep 12, 2023

Hi Nathan, Ellie makes use of a bespoke fine-tuned email model to aid in writing effective replies, and the vast majority of our customers are very happy with it. We also offer other benefits, like the ability to have Ellie mimic your tone, and to teach it further detailed information via document upload or from your website. We’re sorry that Ellie didn’t meet your expectations here, and would’ve been very happy to assist with any trouble or queries you had, but leaving such a negative and out of proportion review certainly doesn’t seem very fair. Nonetheless, we still appreciate you giving us a whirl, and - in the admittedly rather unlikely event - you ever want to explore using Ellie again in the future, drop us an email and we’ll do whatever we can to make sure you have a better experience 🙂

Review's profile picture

Oil KuwaitApr 27, 2023

Pathetic. it should be user friendly. even after getting key i cannot use ellie. tab should come after getting key for download.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

James IvingsDeveloperMay 2, 2023

Hey Oil, after you install the extension the Ellie settings tab will open automatically and you insert your license key right there. We've tried to make as intuitive as possible so please let me know how we can improve!

Review's profile picture

Dominik SMar 19, 2023

Ellie is an incredibly useful and reliable AI email assistant. As someone who receives and sends countless emails every day, Ellie has been a real lifesaver for me. The ability to quickly and accurately reply to my email in my own "writing style" has saved me hours of time and hassle.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps