Reviews: Elevate for Strava
Item logo image for Elevate for Strava

Elevate for Strava

Featured
4.9(

1.9K ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

1.9K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maarten van OphemMar 30, 2024

Super addition to training/strava. 1 tip/request for Thomas: Would it be possible to add to the desktop app/plugin the possibility at the athlete settings to put in different FTP for outdoor and indoor (ride & virtual ride) so the power stress score is calculated based on different FTPs whether you ride indoor or outdoor. My power meter on the road bike differs 30 FTP with Tacx, so outdoor my stress score now goes through the roof.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David Cassim BFeb 9, 2024

Ignore some of the silly negative reviews about the first sync taking ages... Firstly, that's a limitation of Strava, and secondly, it is a small price to pay for an excellent application to view and manage your training in such great detail FOR FREE! I can't comment on the other stuff relating to Strava...

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik van ElkNov 9, 2023

As a non Chrome user I didn't like the way it is setting up, syncing etc with Strava. I understand the delay's in the first sync but 4-5 hours wait between 400 activities....it just takes way too long. So therefore I decided to remove the extension.

1 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Geoff RavenhallJun 18, 2023

Love the extra data. Does many things better than Strava and it's free!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Callum AMay 1, 2023

I like this app. But it is quite tiring to have to sync your activities 400 at a time when you have thousands - and this is not a one-off. e.g. new demand for birth-date and suddenly all my workouts need to be re-synced. The extension also can periodically lose the data, so you have to ensure you backup regularly. Still, the extra stats are worth it.

Review's profile picture

Andreas SteinhoffFeb 14, 2023

filtering activity feed not working

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ξ ΠSep 7, 2022

Great app, but it broke my maps in strava, can no longer see routes on maps, can no longer do segment pace analysis. This error message was thrown over one of my maps "Google Maps feature provided by 'Elevate' extension is no longer available. This service is now too expensive to be displayed at the moment." Fairly annoying not to be able to use the strava service.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Piotr ŻebrowskiFeb 1, 2022

I'm useing it on Opera, I love it!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Xavier MirasJan 18, 2022

I like the extension, but when I started to used I had issues with my routes in strava, the map was not working well, and the button with the extra info does not work.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Artur ChmielewskiDec 26, 2021

What happened that the message "The extension has been disabled in Chrome. Click to enable it" is displayed - when you click it, nothing changes and the extension does not work: /

Google apps