Reviews: ElementHider
Item logo image for ElementHider

ElementHider

Featured
4.5(

55 ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000 users

4.5 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alison DavidsonJun 14, 2024

Thank you so much! I'm using it to block Taylor Swift from my serious news feeds (I'm confident I won't be able to see this review once I post it).

Review's profile picture

Christian RauchApr 7, 2024

Great extension if you like to read the news in the morning and watch a stream of a sports event afterwards

Review's profile picture

Rnjai LambaFeb 28, 2024

This is the most comprehensive and functional extension. ex. removes twitter "What's Happening" with {div[aria-label="Timeline: Trending now"]} >>> twitter.com Other extensions weren't able to remove "What's Happening" without issues.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

nox player74Dec 14, 2023

-does not detect words in all elements on the page -no examples of blocking specific elements, not everyone understands what is {.class} {#id-element}

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James WheatleySep 30, 2023

It was really good, but now it seems as though the exclusion list doesn't work fully so it runs on ALL sites rather than just the sites I specify.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tuấn Hải PhùngJul 2, 2023

it completely blocked "suggested for you" on facebook, very useful

Review's profile picture

Nick MaagJun 24, 2023

Removes articles and headlines that make my head spin. Actually maxed out to the limit.

Review's profile picture

Tommaso GirottoMay 25, 2023

simple and effective

Review's profile picture

高台Feb 8, 2023

I encountered a problem. It shows ‘Maximum character amount exceeded! Keywords cannot be saved while character limit is not met. (7614 / 7602)’

Review's profile picture

Tro:lmasoJan 17, 2023

Great for blocking spoilers on YouTube! Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps