Reviews: Ekoru
Item logo image for Ekoru

Ekoru

ekoru.org
Featured
4.5(

23 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nikita PavlenkoApr 16, 2024

great cause, hopefully good implementation.

Review's profile picture

AutiCat474Apr 16, 2023

i love this already! my only complaint is that i wish i could customize the background with my own pictures. everything else im okay with though!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

K60 Vũ Hải NinhOct 5, 2021

On your search page (computer ver), I'd highly encourage you to change install app label into add extensions. The presumed hassle to install more apps into one's computer really prevents people from going the extra mile to save the environment. Basically to clear off the misunderstandings, tell them your search engine is an extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicole BlackApr 26, 2021

I think that it is a really easy and passive way to help make a change in the world! A little clunkier than using standard google, but honestly it help to really think about what you are searching for!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A. J.Jan 27, 2021

This is a browser, similar to oceanhero.today, but seems more focused on practical things like building partnerships, whereas oceanhero.today is more oriented to fun and children. That doesn't mean Ekoru has no fun features; for example, it lets you change the background colors to things like "Arctic white" and "dolphin grey" and "starfish pink." The one doubt that I have about Ekoru is the transparency. Information about their finances is not readily available on the website, nor is a detail... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ekoru SearchDeveloperFeb 7, 2021

Thanks A.J. we're pleased that you enjoyed search engine and the colour search options! We're working with our partners to help feedback information on their activities to give you the necessary peace of mind. We hope you continue to enjoy using Ekoru!

Review's profile picture

CharbJan 19, 2021

I love this a lot. The only thing I would really want is a display of how many pounds, tonnes, or really weight measurement of how much has been removed/planted.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ekoru SearchDeveloperFeb 7, 2021

Thanks Charb! We're looking at adding additional counters for this. Thanks for the feedback.

Review's profile picture

Sky BeastOct 26, 2020

I don't see the background images that some people were talking about, and dark theme would be a great improvement (my eyes hurt after searching prolonged times with white light). It has a lot of room for improvement but so far it's pretty good, keep it up!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Noah LeitschuhSep 27, 2020

Nice search engine! Love it!

Review's profile picture

Eneko De MarcosMar 6, 2020

I love the premise of the search engine, and use it more my day to day searches despite it's rudimentary features which I understand will get better in time. As echoed by another user it would be ideal to get an update on how many users are using the search engine on a month to month basis or how many tonnes of plastic have been removed monthly in order to have transparency. Also a monthly report of financials like Ecosia provides would help the cause. Keep on doing great work!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ekoru SearchDeveloperMar 7, 2020

HI Eneko, Thanks for the feedback. As we're in early launch there is a delay for some of this information to be available. We will definitely be providing regular updates in the near future to give you confidence.

Review's profile picture

Yelizaveta GnezdilovaFeb 4, 2020

So far so good, but there's one highly annoying thing: the headline of the tab with ekoru search results (as well as the tooltip on hover of the tab) statically shows the company motto about cleaning the oceans. I already know that fact, that's the reason I've chosen it, thanks! What I really need to see instead, is the current search term. I would appreciate this small but important improvement. Also, it would be nice to see the financial reports somewhere on the "about" page. The random b... Show more

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ekoru SearchDeveloperMar 7, 2020

HI Yelizaveta, Thanks for the feedback! We're looking to constantly improve the user experience and will take your comments into account.

Google apps