Reviews: Eightify: AI YouTube Summary with ChatGPT
Item logo image for Eightify: AI YouTube Summary with ChatGPT

Eightify: AI YouTube Summary with ChatGPT

eightify.app
Featured
4.0(

479 ratings

)
ExtensionTools100,000 users

4.0 out of 5

479 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jung LeeJun 17, 2024

Clicking summary doesn't do anything

Review's profile picture

Max SushchukJun 14, 2024

Accidentally paid for a yearly subscription, and there are actually several free tools doing the same. At the very least, you can download the srt subtitles into the free chatgpt-4 and ask for a summary. But being able to do that in a split second is actually a game-changer – here in Ukraine we have several experts commenting news several times a day, so it's very handy to get a quick overview of their thoughts instead of listening to them for 10-50 minutes.

Review's profile picture

Larkland MorleyJun 10, 2024

Love the tool. Able to get quick insights on long videos to help my learning journey

Review's profile picture

Bob PerryJun 9, 2024

This is much better than the other ones that I tried. I'm impressed, both with the transcribing and bullet points. This has helped me a great deal in quickly getting to the good parts of a video. If you haven't tried it, you really should.

Review's profile picture

Richard SnyderJun 7, 2024

Still on the trial, but have signed up for the subscription. Very simple and easy. Will probably update later if I continue with it.

Review's profile picture

Rúbio de Souza MedeirosJun 6, 2024

Absolutely the best summary app for Youtube.

Review's profile picture

Samy RamosJun 5, 2024

Love this extension! Very helpful and time-saving.

Review's profile picture

Michael HornesJun 4, 2024

Great app with great results.

Review's profile picture

LanceJun 3, 2024

Eightify: AI Youtube is an exceptional AI summary tool that seamlessly integrates with YouTube. I frequently watch lengthy U.S. House/Senate Committees videos, some spanning from 3 to 8 hours, and this tool consistently delivers comprehensive scripts and insightful summaries of these lengthy videos with remarkable accuracy and efficiency. One of its standout features is its ability to analyze and summarize all comments on a specific video, providing a clear consensus of viewer opinions. Highl... Show more

Review's profile picture

Paula McCarthyJun 2, 2024

Fabulous app, don't hesitate great value for $ too, great for reflection, for following up the phrases or magical references missed, a total game changer, summary is helpful for assessing video before watching, zeroing in on what you want.

Google apps