Reviews: eesel: ChatGPT document search
Item logo image for eesel: ChatGPT document search

eesel: ChatGPT document search

eesel.app
Featured
4.7(

135 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

135 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Catherine ChenApr 7, 2024

My favorite start page ever. I've tried a lot of different ones, and this is best for ease of use and my productivity.

Review's profile picture

Maneka Siva NathanMar 12, 2024

I used this tool at my old job by recommendation of a colleague. When I moved to my new job and got a new laptop, I felt lost without it. I couldn't remember the name and committed a lot of time a searching to find it - boy was I relieved when I remembered the name "eesel"! I won't forget it again as it genuinely makes me more productive and helps me get my work done faster. So great to be able to find all my docs, folders etc as quickly as possible. Love it!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andy KempFeb 24, 2024

This product WAS/IS amazing BUT.... the inclusion of anything GPT means enterprise users will find it blocked by IT admins globally. Having the ability for an end user to turn that off is no comfort to an IT organisation. Shame there is no 'standard' version of Eesel. Before the inclusion of this it was an absolute game changer and the one extension i could never live without. Now my productivity has dropped considerably. Its such a good product to lose just to jump on the GPT bandwagon with... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

eeselDeveloperFeb 24, 2024

Hey Andy! Our GPT features are _100%_ opt in, and are only in beta right now. You can continue to use eesel.app without the new AI feature, and the contents of your documents continue to be stored totally locally on your browser. We've gone through rigorous security reviews in many large companies (like the one you're at!). Feel free to connect us with your IT team if you like, and have a scan through our privacy policy - https://eesel.app/privacy. It'd also mean a lot if you could update your rating if this helps. Thanks for being an old time user :)

Review's profile picture

Sidharth SuriDec 14, 2023

Amazing tool - couldn't go back to not having it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

IkDec 4, 2023

Fantastic for work. Makes finding documents so much easier!

Review's profile picture

Shubham MishraAug 30, 2023

I love this app! this made my file management fun.

Review's profile picture

Peter NicholsJul 31, 2023

Love the automation and the clear visibility. Helps remove wasted time looking for important tabs and recurring tabs.

Review's profile picture

David BlackJul 24, 2023

Great addition to Chrome - much easier and quicker to now find docs

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt WMay 31, 2023

Wow... I’m genuinely impressed that with a single click and zero configuration, I have the exact tool I need. This instantly became a staple in my work environment. Great work! Personal gripes at this point: 1) While sharing my screen during presentations, having Eesel as the new tab (great feature!) comes with the risk of surfacing documents not meant for the audience. Feature Request: Configure something other than "Today" in the default view. 2) The hotkey trigger fails to work on variou... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ruchi VasishtaMay 30, 2023

The tool I didn't know I needed! Makes life a lot easier, recommended!

Google apps