Reviews: Editey
Item logo image for Editey

Editey

editey.com
4.1(

384 ratings

)
Developer Tools20,000 users

4.1 out of 5

384 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Antonius Stevany Soederjan PutraFeb 25, 2019

Great editing stright

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Beckett LooseJan 28, 2019

The software is great. it does exactly what I need and I wouldn't recommend it more, except for one problem. Now to use the software at all you have to purchase a license. I would give it less than 3 stars but it works for what you need. Thanks a lot for destroying the only website editor on google drive.

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alejandro EstrellaAug 30, 2018

It does what it promises. Liked better that more complex editors like Visual Studio Code. I was able to edit html, css and js while checking the changes in the preview window. I started using Bluegriffon in parallel to compare an choose... I kept Editey. Having all your files in Google drive with automatic save kept my work safe. A word of caution: do not use it in a small screen. To me it works better from 19" and up. Also remember to reload the project if you change the locations of css and... Show more

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jimm BMar 14, 2018

I found it completely non-intuitive, and gave up after about 1/2 hour of trying to figure it out. I ended up with a competitor, HTML Editor for Google Drive.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Channel ContentionOct 3, 2017

Hooray! Edit And View Any DocType Lang - Edit With Editey.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angel DiazJun 13, 2017

very good

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mufin BlueMay 2, 2017

The multi-line typing glitches out and mixes up the characters. Complete nightmare. Due to this horrid issue, white space within code actually affects the outcome of the website. I bet the devs wouldn't even use their PoS

7 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clemens TheesJan 24, 2017

The idea is good, the execution rather meagre. - Documentation and help is practically non-existent (or well hidden) - You cannot add existing files to a project. You can add new files through the Editey UI, but it seems you cannot move them around to suite your own project folder setup. - The preview is slow and has to be refreshed manually. Hence, my quest for a nice drive-integrated web IDE continues...

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven PozegaDec 10, 2016

needs fixing

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dazzle CatOct 20, 2016

i did all things correct ,uploaded required files such as css and images plus java scripts , and it show the page correct on google but when i go to publish it to Editey website, it gives an error , i tried it many times , don't know what is messing! and one thing also its slow as hell , better to use offline web editor than this.

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps