Reviews: Edge: The Web Ruler
Item logo image for Edge: The Web Ruler

Edge: The Web Ruler

3.4(

249 ratings

)
30,000 users

3.4 out of 5

249 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Coleyna NevtelenMay 9, 2024

To: Roszel István - who posted way back on Sep 17, 2016... In order to keep the vertical ruler from vanishing when you click outside of it, try selecting a measurement option (px/cm/in) as soon as it opens. That seems to do the trick for me when I want it to remain "always on top". I hope that's helpful.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kari AlataloSep 28, 2023

Was hoping to try it, but apparently it won't run on MacOS since it hasn't been updated to comply with the 2022 December deadline. :/

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ronnie Aguilera Jr.Feb 25, 2021

Can't be uninstalled.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kirby RobertsJan 17, 2021

It works. But it does not allow for rotation which I really needed. This only deserves a one star, however I'm giving it two stars because it is the only thing like this on the app store which is really disappointing.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gus.s EnterpriseJul 5, 2020

Nice app but when I open a vertical ruler on my PC if I hover the mouse over the left edge and click and drag ... the vertical ruler hides and I can't reset or view it again until I close it from the taskbar and reopen it with the horizontal ruler. A too wide white bar also appears on the vertical bar. Correct that and it will be very useful. Thank you very much

Review's profile picture

Ghanshyam DobariyaFeb 6, 2019

Loved this app... Simple and easy to use...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

nateMar 9, 2018

bad !!!!11111@#1!!!!!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris EllerNov 10, 2017

This is not an extensions. It is an app. YOU install it and you cannot use it in your browser as an extension. IT exists on your apps page. When you launch the app it may open on some other computer but it did nothing on mine. I'll keep looking for an on screen ruler that will let me ee the pixel dimensions of something on screen, This one didn't let me do that.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sher AzamSep 13, 2017

Very Good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sergei JonovichSep 3, 2017

Nice - thanks muchly for this. So much easier than trying to count the pixels ;)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps