Reviews: Ecosia - The search engine that plants trees
Item logo image for Ecosia - The search engine that plants trees

Ecosia - The search engine that plants trees

ecosia.org
Featured
4.7(

2.4K ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000,000 users

4.7 out of 5

2.4K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Phoenix RaijinMay 26, 2024

I absolutely adore the fact about using a search engine to raise money to help the environment. However Ecosias search engine is definitely not up to date, and its hard to find something that's recently new comparing to google without the extension. If you often look for reference images, I heavily do not recommend the engine as there's not much and it'll likely slow you down. If your just searching things like commonly used links and just want to do this for a cause, GO FOR IT! Hint: If you... Show more

Review's profile picture

C.D. McAdamsMay 23, 2024

seems there is a may 23rd glitch! using google and hoping this gets fixed

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Louis KealMay 23, 2024

Has started saying "There was a problem loading search results for “[my search]”" every single time I search from the address bar

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

red fury91May 14, 2024

its a great concept and cause, but when i installed it on my phone, i had to uninstall it right away because of the relentless and insufferable cookies pop-ups that never goes away. and then i installed the extension to test it out on my PC browser and encountered the same problem. no thank you

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MichaelApr 27, 2024

It didn't install a new tab page.

6 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jordyn SaddlerApr 11, 2024

I deleted it for a little because it didn't have enough for me in terms of results, but then it gave me a tip to " #g " at the end of my search in order to switch to google while still using ecosia. If you don't really like the website I would use this trick because you are still using the extension for what is was intended for but just using google. ex: planting trees #g

34 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Viva YoFeb 15, 2024

I learnt and installed ECOSIA about 4 years ago. I wish it would keep up with UX best practices, to make it the most loved and used search engine on the planet, as it needs this to take over the world and plant many more trees.

21 out of 25 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Teighe MurphyFeb 13, 2024

MAKE THE HEADLINES OF A SEARCH BOLD! It is really tiring and strenuous to look through search pages where all the text is similar and nothing stands out. Please! Because I really want to use this, great idea

37 out of 41 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AmbarFeb 12, 2024

The hard work truly shows all around the ecosia-user experience. Love how they made it so simple to help the planet.

11 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William Andrew Barnes (Drew)Feb 12, 2024

i cant add the little bookmark links to my home page...i also cant click the google square thing to get to my email and drive...just inconvenient tbh

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps