Reviews: Ecosia Dark-Mode
Item logo image for Ecosia Dark-Mode

Ecosia Dark-Mode

4.3(

110 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

110 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Samuele ggJul 14, 2023

It has deactivated itself from the extension bar.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jinnamon RollApr 10, 2022

a mobile dark mode for ecosia would be amazing, please make one!!

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

sh suvoJan 18, 2022

Loved it

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

World of LiamDec 14, 2021

would it be possible to have ecosia new tabs in dark mode to look the same as the regular new tabs, i much prefer the small favorites bar icons and the tree count to the huge icons and the donate text. please fix. Thanks in advance.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

WheeetabixerNov 28, 2021

Life saver works really well

Review's profile picture

HostuuAug 27, 2021

The grey text is pretty ugly against the blue background.

13 out of 14 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gaëtan MirmandDeveloperNov 3, 2021

Hi Hostuu ! This will be fixed in the next extension update. :) Thank you for the feedback and have a nice day

Review's profile picture

ziabrynJul 21, 2021

Great extension! i love ecosia so its great to see that it has dark mode

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gaëtan MirmandDeveloperNov 3, 2021

Hello ziabryn ! Thank you very much for this positive feedback :) Have a nice day

Review's profile picture

JJul 16, 2021

I like it, its nice to have dark mode in ecosia but i use brave and i quite like the default new tab page, i would like if the new tab page was a setting. please make it a setting i dont like having the new tab page forced on me.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gaëtan MirmandDeveloperNov 3, 2021

Hi juls07 I am not sure that I can put an option to keep or not the "new tab" page. However I have a solution for you! If you uninstalled Brave and then reinstalled it, the new tab page should take over on mine so you should find the new Brave tab page back. Thank you very much for the feedback and have a nice day

Review's profile picture

Molly HatcherMar 24, 2021

I really really wished I could give it five stars. Today I logged onto my computer and decided I would see how many trees I planted. Last time I had checked, it was at least 1,000. I check now and it IS ALL GONE. It really bothers me because those trees probably weren't even planted because of Covid. I am so annoyed at this and otherwise I would've totally given it five stars.

Replier's profile picture

Gaëtan MirmandDeveloperMar 24, 2021

Hello Molly ! Don't worry, as long as you use ecosia, the money generated will go back immediatly to planting trees. The display only allows you to see your contribution. This number is saved in your browser so if you delete your history it will return to 0, but in any case your contribution will have been taken into account :)

Review's profile picture

Sarah BalatbatFeb 3, 2021

I liked it a lot but after the 2/2/21 update, the new tab doesn't show up dark for me anymore? It used to work but I don't know what happened. I tried to remove then add the extension again to see if that would work, removed and added ecosia again for default search engine but it just doesn't show up dark on the new tab. It turns dark when I'm on ecosia.org, just not on the new tab.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gaëtan MirmandDeveloperFeb 3, 2021

Yes it's a bug at the first installation that I detected, the corrective version is under review :) Thanks for the feedback !

Google apps