Reviews: Echoes - ChatGPT & Claude Conversation Search and Management
Item logo image for Echoes - ChatGPT & Claude Conversation Search and Management

Echoes - ChatGPT & Claude Conversation Search and Management

echoes.r2bits.com
Featured
4.1(

147 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.1 out of 5

147 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dave GehringJun 21, 2024

At some point I am assuming this will be a standard part of ChatGPT functionality. I am surprised it doesn't do that at this point even. That being said, this extension is PERFECT. I could find previous chats easily and either use info to start a new chat or continue with the older chat. Must have extension at this time!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony HowardJun 21, 2024

I have been a user of ChatGPT since it launched, and found myself repeating my questions and going back over old ground because it lacked search capability. Echoes was a game changer, giving me rapid access to my previous searches. It works seamlessly with Chat and Claude. The team has focused on continual improvement. When the occasional glitch occurs, they are all over it for a fix. Their responsiveness to support questions is fabulous. I use this extension as a normal part of my workflow,... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

David-Josué OYOUAJun 19, 2024

Very useful !

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Stephane RicherJun 18, 2024

I have been with the paid version and I still can't believe such a powerful tool exists. I must have written over a thousand articles with chatgpt and regularly need to go back to some articles to find quotes and ideas.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BXZZ K1LLJun 18, 2024

This extension has worked flawlessly for me since release. After a brief account issue following a recent extension update, I joined the Discord, and support helped me solve the issue within minutes. 10/10 Would download again

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zoe BrandtJun 18, 2024

This extension is a must-have for browsing LLM chat histories. Despite some initial growing pains, the Echoes team shows great integrity and dedication to their customers. Their commitment to excellent customer service as a young and growing startup is palpable. Scaling has its challenges, but in my experience, their responsiveness and support demonstrate their dedication to supporting their users every step of the way.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik NewhardJun 18, 2024

This extension has been very useful to resurface past threads with ChatGPT that would have taken me too long to find on my own

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Don Van OortJun 18, 2024

This worked fine, now asking permission for all data on all websites = NOT HAPPENING. Sadly, I paid for this and this was a decent product but changing the rules in the middle of the game (after paying) isn't good. Hopefully they can sort this out. Until that time I would recommend against installing or buying this.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roberto RonderosDeveloperJun 18, 2024

Hi Don, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We've just published version 5.0.1, which addresses the permissions issue. We communicated this to all our users last Friday when the problem first arose, and we've already submitted a fix. Please update to the latest version to resolve the issue. Thank you for your patience and understanding, and we appreciate your continued support. Best regards, The Echoes Team

Review's profile picture

CT CrookerJun 17, 2024

Already saved me hours. Exactly what I was looking for and great support.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gregory MahJun 17, 2024

Overall a great utillity for those that value finding the info they want from their history quickly and easily. Having this extra layer of usability should have quite frankly been built in. It's worth the money even if ChatGPT ever decides to as it seems like Echoes is looking for ways to expand its functionality. Customer service was excellent and responsive.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps