Reviews: Ebay Purchase History Downloader

3.8 out of 5

56 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dusty WhiteApr 24, 2024

EXACTLY what it says (and what I needed for taxes). Great app. Easy to use It was a bit confusing at first, but I went back to the app images and studied what that said so I could use it. A bit more obvious instructions would be nice, but it worked the first time. I even tested it against downloading the individual pages of my purchase history. This extension rocks. Donated ($). Thanks for making this.

Review's profile picture

Matt IrvinApr 6, 2024

Worked great for capturing the whole year for me! Thanks!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tek RefurbsFeb 26, 2024

This only exports a small amount of purchases for us. Can you please help us figure out what the issues, or allow us to improve your code for this project? This is a great idea and we think many people and companies need it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

green coderDeveloperFeb 26, 2024

Hello, Can you please contact me at greenncoder@gmail.com so that I can look into your issue?

Review's profile picture

John BlairFeb 23, 2024

Holy ebay, batman, this thing works. I really kind of thought it wouldn't, or the file would be wonky in some way, but it worked perfectly, only took a second, and did something that Ebay should have provided a way to do without having to wait a week or two to get a download file from them. Thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin RFeb 17, 2024

Ebay makes it almost impossible to figure out how to download your sales records... so this extension sounded pretty appealing. Unfortunately, I just downloaded my sales history for 2022 and 2023 and it only showed 4 sales transactions for both years, which means a few thousand were missing. Will be deleting the extension now.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

green coderDeveloperFeb 21, 2024

Hey Kevin, Can you send me the error message that is likely on your console so that I can maybe get it resolved for you?

Review's profile picture

Mark jarvisJan 1, 2024

very useful for when doing your tax and deciding which items to claim

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

joshlullDec 18, 2023

I downloaded in Chrome, went to my ebay activity and the link is not there to download the purchase history. Now what? Are there any actual instructions for what to do after download/install?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

green coderDeveloperDec 18, 2023

Hey Joshlull, You have to click on the extension icon on the top right. The extension does not place a link on the page itself. Please email greenncoder@gmail.com if you need more help with the extension.

Review's profile picture

Tim HughesAug 18, 2023

It does downloads your history with the costs, which is great. However it no longer populates the shipping tracking number, which is what I really need

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Forever ThatterApr 28, 2023

Hardly provides anything you can't already do with a few clicks. Useless if you want to see your purchase history of over 2 years ago.

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sergio VillanuevaApr 26, 2023

It works really good, excellent, good job.

Google apps