Reviews: Dyslexic Browser
Item logo image for Dyslexic Browser

Dyslexic Browser

foureyedjimmy.com
Featured
4.5(

13 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

mar cfmMay 18, 2024

am i missing something or does this not work at all for PDFs even with a premium subscription? a new browser window pops up with a section to submit a pdf. so i will save a pdf, load it, and zilch. ive tried changing the properties of these saved pdfs, nothing works. the mian reason i need this is for pdf journal articles (publicly available ones), and their painful serif fonts so rigidly unchangeable that i havent found any extension or app that can alter them. PLEASE HELP! this extension... Show more

Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperMay 18, 2024

I'm terribly sorry about that!! It seems like the content delivery network (cdn) for the pdf scripts is no longer supported. I'll go ahead and refund the premium subscriptions for the last few months. I have been rebuilding the site so it may be a little before its fixed. In the mean time, if you open the pdf in chrome as just a pdf, the reader should still work. I am horribly sorry about this!! I'll put out a fix as quickly as I can.

Review's profile picture

Joe SteeleDec 28, 2023

I love the extension and I am so glad you made this. I would give it 5 stars, but I can't seem to find a way to disable it on specific sites. For example YouTube will actually obscure part of the video when this extension is enabled. 🤷‍♂️

Review's profile picture

Sami QOct 26, 2023

Wonderful accessible version! Thank you! I can't get the pdf reader to work but I still love that this is more accessible than other tools like it. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Lisa LavandulaJun 30, 2023

Great, but please let us change the key bindings! If you press S to stop your ruler on Reddit, Reddit saves or unsaves a post and breaks the ruler. :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperJul 23, 2023

Oh!! thank you for bringing that to my attention Lisa!! I'll make it so that the key bindings are switchable in the next version. Might be a little bit as I tend to maintain the extension more actively during the school year, but that will be the first thing I change :D thank you!!

Review's profile picture

Jodie-May DavisApr 30, 2023

incredible, so helpful for my dyslexia, haven't been able to find anything with similar functionality but this has been amazing. thank you jimmy :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperApr 30, 2023

Of course!! Thank you so much for your review!! Let me know if there is anything you can think of that you would want added!! :D

Review's profile picture

Joseph ManghanApr 11, 2023

Useful when it works but EXTREMELY temperamental at toggling on

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperApr 11, 2023

Hi Joseph!! I'm sorry that you're having issues with the toggling feature. Please feel free to join our discord or submit a bug report here: https://dyslexicbrowser.com/contact.html so we can chat about whats going on with it and get to the bottom of what's going on, I would love to solve this in the next update as this is the first I've been made aware of this issue. Thanks!! - Jimmy

Review's profile picture

Graham StookeyDec 12, 2022

An absolute must-have for anyone with dyslexia. Great extension, beautifully designed, and easy to install and begin using. Thank you, foureyedjimmy!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cindy Bahl (Cindy)Sep 22, 2022

Fantastic, easy to use, and incredibly customizable. Thank you for this!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperOct 1, 2022

You're absolutely welcome!! Thank you for the review!! I'm glad you're finding it useful!! :D

Review's profile picture

Weber BMay 12, 2022

Terrific extension. love it madly

Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperJun 9, 2022

Thank you!! I'm glad you have found it helpful!!

Review's profile picture

Beverly EasterlingOct 5, 2021

The read aloud feature is awesome , can you add the feature to highlight the word that is being read

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

James BaldwinDeveloperOct 5, 2021

It is completely possible. Look for it in 1.3 if not earlier!! Thanks again!!

Google apps