Reviews: Dynalist Bookmarker

4.8 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Beth FratesiJun 21, 2023

Simple and effective. Exactly what I needed.

Review's profile picture

Marius SchoberApr 19, 2022

It's the best available here. Still room for improvement though

Review's profile picture

Andreas TheisNov 13, 2020

This extension works much better than others that I've tested. Great! However, I had to make sure that my inbox in Dynalist was on the top level of the tree. Deeper target documents were recognized but did not work.

Review's profile picture

Bruno DéryNov 12, 2020

I'd rate 3.5 stars if I could, this opens up dynalist as a supercharged bookmarking tool, but this extension in itself is quite basic. I'm fairly new to Dynalist, but an experienced web developer and power user. So far Dynalist seems awesome and quite useful, so this extension allows it to become your cross-browser bookmark manager & notes tool, and perhaps it's enough with a free account (hopefully, at least as a bookmarks manager). Anyway this isn't a review on Dynalist, so yea this extensi... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GeorgeMar 27, 2020

I've tested all the dynalist chrome extensions in the store in 2020, this one is the best. Not sure why it isn't the top of the popularity rankings yet.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Torgrim SandvollSep 19, 2019

Great addition to Dynalist! Feature request: Dynalist Bookmarker opens (and stays) as a panel on right (with big note field), until you close or save. Easier and more intuitive to work with note taking on a web page. :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Shadowfax AppsDeveloperOct 17, 2019

Thanks Torgrim! It's great to know that you enjoy it. Regarding your feature request, sadly Chrome doesn't allow persistent panel creation today! :( Even I wish I had that. A work-around I built for this is "copy-pasting" the contents that you want to capture into the "Notes" field. It's remembers even when it closes (click anywhere outside, it just collapses). So, as you read a website you can keep adding notes and finally press "Save" once you're done :) I hope this helps!

Review's profile picture

NithinAug 12, 2019

Great idea and clever implementation. Loved the tool

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps