Reviews: duoleavemealone for Duolingo
Item logo image for duoleavemealone for Duolingo

duoleavemealone for Duolingo

Featured
4.4(

14 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

João KrauchencoNov 30, 2023

Awesome!

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roman TrahtenbergNov 21, 2023

Doesn't work

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Oswaldo Fabrizio De Los SantosNov 5, 2023

one lesson in and I loved it, just had to absolutely go back to give it five stars.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jesus is God Love TRUTH Mary Mother of Mercy & LOVEAug 28, 2023

Good day, Daniel. I would like to know whether this Duolingo extension acts like autolingo (which has stopped working) by answering all of the questions in the lessons automatically. I wasn't able to detect any difference from adding this extension. My Duolingo practise has been exactly the same so I'm not certain what the functionalities of duoleavemealone are. Best regards and thank you very much for your answer in advance.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Daniel EratDeveloperAug 28, 2023

No, the extension doesn't automatically answer questions. It only attempts to automatically click the pointless "Continue" button that Duolingo displays after a question is answered correctly. If you're not seeing this happen, you may need to disable "dark mode" if you have it enabled in Duolingo's settings. Duolingo continually runs experiments where they change the site for some fraction of their users, so it's also possible that they've made a change that prevents the extension from finding the buttons.

Review's profile picture

Sergiy JustJan 19, 2023

It works, shaves a few seconds and at least dozen extra clicks in each lesson - very good! Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cletus El FetusSep 13, 2021

Useful, but would be more useful if it removed the annoying cartoon characters

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Daniel EratDeveloperSep 20, 2021

Just to check, do you mean the characters that appear next to the questions?

Review's profile picture

Maximilian Lalli (Max)Mar 23, 2021

This is an amazing extension in my opinion. I like how the little bubble pops up and tells you how you did instead of the default box DuoLingo uses. I like the overall look and how I don't have to skip over that pesky feedback screen anymore. One thing I will say though, is that when I'm reading a story in night mode, the words disappear after the narrator speaks them.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Daniel EratDeveloperMar 25, 2021

Glad you're enjoying it! This extension doesn't do much in stories beyond clicking the "next" button, so I'm a bit surprised if it's making the text harder to read. I'm happy to take a look if you can provide more details or a screenshot, though. Is Duolingo displaying a "night mode" setting for your account, or are you using another extension to change the colors or using an OS dark/night-mode setting? If you can't reply to this comment, feel free to use the "Support" tab in the Web Store or file an issue at https://github.com/derat/duoleavemealone/issues/new .

Review's profile picture

Vita ShaoNov 30, 2020

It's good, but I think the screen flashes by too quickly, so we don't have time to see the other solutions. Also, when I try to click the discussion buttons, report ones, etc..., It doesn't seen to bring me to that page, however, this is a great extension and I love it!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Daniel EratDeveloperNov 30, 2020

Discuss buttons should be fixed in version 0.18 (which I've uploaded for review). Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Matt FellenzApr 13, 2020

This is quite useful for batch strengthening sessions and the likes. However, I wish there was an option to go back to the screen for any reason, and an option to see the discussion for that question. Other than that, sleek and perfect.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Daniel EratDeveloperJul 1, 2020

Thanks for the review! In case you didn't see it, discussion links are now (usually) shown in the bubble that appears after answering a question correctly. I don't think it'd be possible for an extension to go back after a question is answered, sadly.

Review's profile picture

Niniane WangOct 2, 2019

Love this extension!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps