Reviews: DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials
Item logo image for DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials

DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials

duckduckgo.com
Featured
4.3(

2K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Real SolitudeJun 8, 2024

Good addon. breaks some websites like Indeed.com however making it somewhat inconvenient So if you need to look for work, you have to disable this extension now for some reason. Only as of recently has this happened (last few days at time of writing)

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lemongrasscapJun 2, 2024

The email functionality is so so good. I only wish I could make more custom emails, even if I have to pay a little bit for it.

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arctic HawkMay 14, 2024

No! It's not owned by Google! Hidden third-party trackers lurk on 85% of the top websites. The DuckDuckGo extension blocks most of them from loading. You can see which companies were trying to profit off your personal data in the extension’s Privacy Dashboard. The DuckDuckGo extension forces sites you visit to use an encrypted (HTTPS) connection where available, protecting your personal data from third-parties trying to snoop on your internet activity, such as your ISP. In over 85% of emails... Show more

56 out of 66 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JUSTINAS ARTMay 6, 2024

Compromised. They were working independently and now Google owns them, like everything else. It is no longer private. Connected to Google. Google collecting data from duckduckgo searches...Still sharing!

19 out of 90 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

wallApr 23, 2024

great extension for privacy

21 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dragoș-Mugurel NechitaApr 1, 2024

Works perfectly on W11. Thank you, DDG Team and folks that help us fight against the Google/Apple/Microsoft monopoly.

18 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PeterMar 18, 2024

Awesome would recommend! Has email protection, AI, VPN, and of course is an great search engine! Very effective at blocking trackers and scams both in email and online. If you are looking for a search engine/browser that is actually private, here it is!

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

is srMar 12, 2024

Congrats on 15 years :) While having DuckDuckGo search engine come on all my devices homepage was what got me started, then I discovered the @duck.com email address that you could change, direct, and removes trackers. spreadprivacy. com/protect-your-inbox-with-duckduckgo-email-protection/

12 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Max YuFeb 26, 2024

give me the option to choose the default search engine!

17 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

WEEL DA PIGFeb 26, 2024

duck duck go is goated

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps