Reviews: Dropbox
Item logo image for Dropbox

Dropbox

www.dropbox.com
4.5(

8K ratings

)
Workflow & Planning1,000,000 users

4.5 out of 5

8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Scott CraginSep 13, 2023

Dropbox either does not show up in the Files app in Chrome or it shows up and doesn't expand to show contents. Either way, it's a HUGE FAIL.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userAug 25, 2021

I cancel my trial service a week before it expired and was still charged $180 with NOT WAY TO CONTACT YOUR COMPANY. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO CONTACT DROPBOX?????

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

joshua alleyAug 30, 2020

Bewty App, plop, plop, fizzzzzzz

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

I MillerApr 12, 2020

It's just a link to the website, not an 'app'.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joy AbrahamJul 19, 2019

You wait for a file to upload for about an hour, then once connection tips a little, the upload clears out without apology! Shouldn't there be a way to resume or something? This is bad!

Review's profile picture

Laura TimmelMay 28, 2019

Nope. As other reviewers have said, this is just a link to the Dropbox website--to be more specific, a Dropbox bookmark on your Chrome Apps page. There's a reason that this extension's preview images are all of Dropbox.com rather than the extension itself: there's nothing else to show.

Review's profile picture

Dima SkorinApr 19, 2019

App? It's only link to website....

Review's profile picture

Faye MitchellMar 10, 2019

Err, why do you need a chrome app to take you to a webpage. That's all this app does, it provides no integration with the desktop or any of the things you'd actually want to use.

Review's profile picture

Clarence DoldNov 10, 2018

This Chrome Web Store extension reminds me of "apps" for my Blackberry 20 years ago. It seems like nothing more than a bookmark The Dropbox Play Store App looks like it works, but doesn't. Do I have to download a program from a Japanese developer to get the integration that I have loved about Dropbox since they started?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userOct 19, 2018

Very nice

Google apps